Search found 883 matches

by the Jabberwock
Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Company Composition Changes
Replies: 4
Views: 182

Re: Company Composition Changes

I think that the last scenario is illegal. Playing A Chance Meeting is not "company composition change" action, even if it may result in playing a character. Okay, I see your logic. So any objections to this scenario: - Elrond is controlling Elrohir with D.I. at Rivendell during the Organization Ph...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple copies of the same site-card
Replies: 13
Views: 1171

Re: Multiple copies of the same site-card

Only tangentially related, but can two companies at different sites move to the same new site on the same turn? I've been playing some solo scenarios and doing that, combining the companies once they arrive, but I'm not sure if it's actually allowed, since I only have one copy of the destination si...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:28 am
Forum: USA MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG in Vegas!
Replies: 1
Views: 61

Re: MECCG in Vegas!

Thanks Tradewind for the initiative!

As mentioned in a different topic, I will try to attend. Please post possible dates that work for you once you've discussed with the Cali Crew.

Cheers!
by the Jabberwock
Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2636

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Ya, when a character becomes corrupted he is greedy and runs off with all his stuff.

Also, keep in mind.... wounded characters may not pick up an item that an eliminated character drops.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
by the Jabberwock
Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:25 am
Forum: USA MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG at ConQuest Avalon, 9-11 November
Replies: 18
Views: 894

Re: MECCG at ConQuest Avalon, 9-11 November

I am definitely looking forward to hosting something in January 2019. If you want to know more about the shop have a look at: https://shopofmagic.com They have, like I said, 8 or so rooms, for private gaming which easily hold up to 8-10 players! Setting things up should be no problem either, it's j...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 16
Views: 255

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

A fallen-wizard's non-overt companies must use hero sites for sites that are not Ruins & Lairs. Unless a card specifically alters this rule, it remains in force. As for the "use" of a site card, the rule seems to be saying that this includes all of a company's interactions with a site card. Okay, s...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 16
Views: 255

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

Okay, after doing some more digging and discussing with another player, the following came to light: CoE NetRep Rulings Digest #19 Or if you have a company moving to a Refuge, and you are Cast From the Order? *** If you are Cast from the Order from a previous turn, you may not play Refuge. If you ha...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:18 pm
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: the Jabberwock's Haves and Wants (WTTF/FT)
Replies: 1
Views: 102

the Jabberwock's Haves and Wants (WTTF/FT)

Hello friends! I'm looking for the following cards. If you have them and are willing to trade, kindly shoot me a PM. :) To trade for these I have almost every other card in the game available (with a few exceptions). So rather than me listing them all, please just let me know what you are looking fo...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:24 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 37
Views: 807

Re: Deep Mines

The "THIS IS WHAT WE actually MEAN or are trying to say" is the ACTUAL message they are relaying, in the most simplest form, to understand... what's said before almost means NOTHING... Understandable to feel this way, however, that is your opinion. Such an approach opens up a great many cards and r...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:16 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 37
Views: 807

Re: Deep Mines

I don't see why there isn't a LINK/BOND created with this sentence: (i.e., the SITES are adjacent...) Because (intentionally or not) ICE decided to say that a company may move to this site only from one of your protected Wizardhavens and stated that The protected Wizardhaven is the surface site for...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 16
Views: 255

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

Apologies as I forgot to reply to your post. Discard this card when the site is discarded or returned to its location deck. It cannot be discarded otherwise. Hidden Haven can't satisfy Echoes. Both players totally missed that during the game! Good catch! :oops: As for the first question, it's anybod...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:23 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple copies of the same site-card
Replies: 13
Views: 1171

Re: Multiple copies of the same site-card

Rulings Digest #82, September 06, 2004 If I play a new character at a haven, can I split it into a different haven site (even if there are already characters at these haven)? Or is there a rule that you must join the other fellowship during site phase etc?! My intension is to have multiple copies o...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2636

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Soooo....Is the Crown/Doors/Echo/Sun question conversation lingering indefinitely in limbo? Or is it settled and the Jabberwock's answer is NO. It seems to me that he is doubtful, but there is no definite answer yet. The CoE does not currently have an active NetRep to give official rulings on rules...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2636

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If we do not accept that it is legal to first play Echo on Crown and then move both Echo and Crown onto Sun, then Echo is not legally playable at all in this scenario. (Vastor would be right, but for an entirely different reason :wink: Echo is not played on Crown. It is played with Crown on Sun. Ye...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2636

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

First, I agree with Theo and Konrad (disagree with Vastor) that Echo of All Joy is playable (in theory, see below) on Crown of Flowers despite Doors of Night being in play. Crown of Flowers speaks to this very directly with: "The resource is considered to be played and to be in play as though...." (...

Go to advanced search