Search found 879 matches

by the Jabberwock
Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:25 am
Forum: USA MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG at ConQuest Avalon, 9-11 November
Replies: 18
Views: 854

Re: MECCG at ConQuest Avalon, 9-11 November

I am definitely looking forward to hosting something in January 2019. If you want to know more about the shop have a look at: https://shopofmagic.com They have, like I said, 8 or so rooms, for private gaming which easily hold up to 8-10 players! Setting things up should be no problem either, it's j...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 11
Views: 175

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

A fallen-wizard's non-overt companies must use hero sites for sites that are not Ruins & Lairs. Unless a card specifically alters this rule, it remains in force. As for the "use" of a site card, the rule seems to be saying that this includes all of a company's interactions with a site card. Okay, s...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 11
Views: 175

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

Okay, after doing some more digging and discussing with another player, the following came to light: CoE NetRep Rulings Digest #19 Or if you have a company moving to a Refuge, and you are Cast From the Order? *** If you are Cast from the Order from a previous turn, you may not play Refuge. If you ha...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 10:18 pm
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: the Jabberwock's Haves and Wants (WTTF/FT)
Replies: 1
Views: 62

the Jabberwock's Haves and Wants (WTTF/FT)

Hello friends! I'm looking for the following cards. If you have them and are willing to trade, kindly shoot me a PM. :) To trade for these I have almost every other card in the game available (with a few exceptions). So rather than me listing them all, please just let me know what you are looking fo...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:24 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 33
Views: 767

Re: Deep Mines

The "THIS IS WHAT WE actually MEAN or are trying to say" is the ACTUAL message they are relaying, in the most simplest form, to understand... what's said before almost means NOTHING... Understandable to feel this way, however, that is your opinion. Such an approach opens up a great many cards and r...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:16 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 33
Views: 767

Re: Deep Mines

I don't see why there isn't a LINK/BOND created with this sentence: (i.e., the SITES are adjacent...) Because (intentionally or not) ICE decided to say that a company may move to this site only from one of your protected Wizardhavens and stated that The protected Wizardhaven is the surface site for...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects
Replies: 11
Views: 175

Re: Discarding Stage Resources & Their Ripple Effects

Apologies as I forgot to reply to your post. Discard this card when the site is discarded or returned to its location deck. It cannot be discarded otherwise. Hidden Haven can't satisfy Echoes. Both players totally missed that during the game! Good catch! :oops: As for the first question, it's anybod...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:23 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple copies of the same site-card
Replies: 12
Views: 1144

Re: Multiple copies of the same site-card

Rulings Digest #82, September 06, 2004 If I play a new character at a haven, can I split it into a different haven site (even if there are already characters at these haven)? Or is there a rule that you must join the other fellowship during site phase etc?! My intension is to have multiple copies o...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 106
Views: 2459

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Soooo....Is the Crown/Doors/Echo/Sun question conversation lingering indefinitely in limbo? Or is it settled and the Jabberwock's answer is NO. It seems to me that he is doubtful, but there is no definite answer yet. The CoE does not currently have an active NetRep to give official rulings on rules...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 106
Views: 2459

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If we do not accept that it is legal to first play Echo on Crown and then move both Echo and Crown onto Sun, then Echo is not legally playable at all in this scenario. (Vastor would be right, but for an entirely different reason :wink: Echo is not played on Crown. It is played with Crown on Sun. Ye...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 106
Views: 2459

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

First, I agree with Theo and Konrad (disagree with Vastor) that Echo of All Joy is playable (in theory, see below) on Crown of Flowers despite Doors of Night being in play. Crown of Flowers speaks to this very directly with: "The resource is considered to be played and to be in play as though...." (...
by the Jabberwock
Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:51 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark Numbers and Facing and Attack
Replies: 7
Views: 731

Re: Dark Numbers and Facing and Attack

I agree with Theo. Nowhere that I am aware of does ICE give a clear definition of " immediately ." However, common sense would indicate it means it must be done right away with haste, else what is the point of using the term immediately ? They would simply say "after facing" instead of "immediately ...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:50 am
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...
Replies: 30
Views: 707

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

This was already mentioned to you during our last game, but I am putting it here as well as a reminder in print: Beorning Skin-Changers has a card erratum on it that does not actually exist. I believe maybe this is a Dream Card specific erratum, but it was never issued for standard play. As such, th...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:31 am
Forum: Worlds
Topic: Worlds 2018 in the Netherlands
Replies: 56
Views: 2432

Re: Worlds 2018 in the Netherlands

Thanks for the update and thanks for hosting Eric and Mark! I have a few follow up questions (specific to the GO tournament): 1) Will someone please post what alignments the 5 finalists played for the GO semi-finals, as well as what alignments the 4 finalists played on Sunday? Were finalists allowed...
by the Jabberwock
Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 106
Views: 2459

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If you were replying to me, I think you misunderstood what I was asking. There's only one company, and after exploring (and tapping) the surface site, it moves to the Under-deeps site. Let's say a company goes to Mount Gundabad, defeats the 2x8 Orcs, and plays Narsil (tapping Mount Gundabad). Then,...

Go to advanced search