Search found 234 matches

by Mordakai
Sat Sep 14, 2019 9:41 pm
Forum: GCCG
Topic: Buying cards on GCCG
Replies: 1
Views: 4675

Re: Buying cards on GCCG

I know at least 2 other people with the same problem. Anyone more? Any clue to solve it?
by Mordakai
Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Mount Slain
Replies: 8
Views: 3102

Mount Slain

Can I play multiple Mount Slain on the same strike? (AKA Can I kill 3 evil horsies from a single Nazgûl?)

Image
by Mordakai
Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:37 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Webs of Fear and Treachery on guard
Replies: 4
Views: 3556

Re: Webs of Fear and Treachery on guard

Sorry for resurrecting this post, but I have some questions regarding the use of this card: Except for unused general influence and unused normal direct influence (including influence modifications given in a character's card text), all modifications to each influence attempt are reduced to zero [/i...
by Mordakai
Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Searching Eye vs Dark Numbers
Replies: 2
Views: 2711

Re: Searching Eye vs Dark Numbers

Ok, thanks!
by Mordakai
Fri Aug 23, 2019 7:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Searching Eye vs Dark Numbers
Replies: 2
Views: 2711

Searching Eye vs Dark Numbers

http://www.chrisvos.com/meuk/lackey/meccg/sets/setimages/Dragons/SearchingEye.jpg http://www.chrisvos.com/meuk/lackey/meccg/sets/setimages/DarkMinions/DarkNumbers.jpg Can Searching Eye cancel Dark Numbers if played in the same chain of effects? Or is Playable on an untapped scout not exactly requir...
by Mordakai
Sat Aug 17, 2019 8:13 pm
Forum: GCCG
Topic: Buying cards on GCCG
Replies: 1
Views: 4675

Buying cards on GCCG

For a few months till now I'm not able to buy "products" on GCCG. I'm allowed to buy single cards from players, but not boosters or starter decks. Any other player with the same problem?
by Mordakai
Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:41 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: Agents
Replies: 3
Views: 4309

Re: Agents

Well, just the basics: Baduila: free bounce, no counter, just brutal. Always in. My precious: Maybe some use vs One ring, but always in vs minion (play it face up and avoid Balrog playing Stinker in his own Haven) Golodhros: Brutal vs Mordor Shuffle (and also one of the few cards really effective vs...
by Mordakai
Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Mind alteration during the character draft
Replies: 7
Views: 3276

Re: Mind alteration during the character draft

I think #52 and #85 do not collide. A 7 mind agent can be played, but it does not mean that his mind is 5 for mind counting during the draft, it only says you can play it (bypassing the regular 5-minder limit of FW, I suppose is the background issue of digest #85)
by Mordakai
Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)
Replies: 2
Views: 2874

Re: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Understood, concurrs with my point of view.
Thanks.
by Mordakai
Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)
Replies: 2
Views: 2874

Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Unique. Agent. Agent only: may move to a Haven [ [-me_ha-] ] and may tap at a companyʹs new site to attack that company during opponent’s movement/hazard phase. Special: Any Gold Ring stored at this site is automatically tested (modify the roll by ‐2). Creatures keyed to this site are detainment. I...
by Mordakai
Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shelob AA at her Lair
Replies: 4
Views: 3177

Shelob AA at her Lair

Just for talking, but... shouldn't the fact of having Last Child of Ungoliant in play make the 2nd AA at Shelob's lair dissapear? (something similar to having Balrog of Moria in play and the 2nd AA at the Under Gates). Hmmm. Does having the avatar of the Balrog in play cancels the 2nd AA at the Unde...
by Mordakai
Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:45 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: Best Rare Cards for Multiples?
Replies: 8
Views: 5952

Re: Best Rare Cards for Multiples?

Fell Turtle
Fell Turtle
FELL TURTLE!!!

and Lure of Power
by Mordakai
Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions
Replies: 4
Views: 1284

Re: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions

Taking into account that no permanent event resources that give MP can be discarded/removed/invalidated in any other way (AFAIK), probably the most wise way to approach this issue is by considering Stormcrow only capable of removing non-MP giving permanent event resources. I always looked at Stormcr...
by Mordakai
Sat Jun 02, 2018 7:35 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Cave-drake
Replies: 18
Views: 7818

Re: Cave-drake

In fact, all Drakes from ME:TD are named "Dragon whatever" (Dragón de Fuego Verdadero, Dragón de Frío Alado...), so all Drakes are named Dragon by card name, but are Drakes by card text. Probably because Drake (or Draque, in Spanish) does not exist in our dictionary.
by Mordakai
Sun May 27, 2018 3:11 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Cave-drake
Replies: 18
Views: 7818

Re: Cave-drake

It's interesting, as I thought this problem was solved decades ago with the release of The Lidless Eye... In the Spanish version, Cave Drake was changed to Drake instead of Dragon... I always thought this came from the original English cards, but it seems some translator made his own justice... Beho...

Go to advanced search