Search found 62 matches

by Muzgash
Tue Jan 30, 2018 3:15 pm
Forum: Town Hall
Topic: VOTE HERE - Charter Revision 2018
Replies: 46
Views: 3896

Re: VOTE HERE - Charter Revision 2018

Aye
by Muzgash
Sun Feb 14, 2016 8:31 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Lord of Wood and Beast
Replies: 2
Views: 1012

Re: Lord of Wood and Beast

My reading was that you could place factions already in play with Lord of Wood and Beast. Sentinels of Numenor, which uses similar mechanics, has the same wording, but explicitly states that it only applies to factions influenced "while this card is in play." Lord of Wood and Beast has no such restr...
by Muzgash
Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:21 pm
Forum: Dreamcard Decks
Topic: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed
Replies: 6
Views: 3383

Re: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed

Actually, now I remember reading that. It's hard to keep track of all the rules, especially when I can go many months without playing a game. Thanks for the clarification.
by Muzgash
Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:18 pm
Forum: Files
Topic: Spoiler files for all dreamcard expansion sets
Replies: 19
Views: 7411

Re: Spoiler files for all dreamcard expansion sets

It would be awesome to have the excel file available if you already have it. I use LackeyCCG for deck building, and I've been manually entering text for expansions that I wanted to add.
by Muzgash
Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:45 pm
Forum: Dreamcard Decks
Topic: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed
Replies: 6
Views: 3383

Re: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed

Definitely nice to have a separate deck forum.

I didn't realize Thrall of the Voice allowed you to bypass the home site restriction. Does that mean it functions similarly to acm/whctk, except the character can still only be played during the organization phase? If so, that opens up a lot of options.
by Muzgash
Sat Nov 21, 2015 5:18 pm
Forum: Dreamcard Decks
Topic: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed
Replies: 6
Views: 3383

Re: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed

Thanks for the input, it's very helpful. I'm toying around with a few new starting companies. One front-runner is Celeborn w/Trusted Counsellor, Aramcar w/ Binding Ring, and Bladorthin w/Healing Herbs. That gives me two 6 prowess and one 7 prowess while allowing me to take advantage of Celeborn bein...
by Muzgash
Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:14 pm
Forum: Dreamcard Decks
Topic: (Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed
Replies: 6
Views: 3383

(Deck) Lady Galadriel: Towers Destroyed

I thought I'd post a not terribly original, yet enjoyable deck that I've been playing. Starting Company Bladorthin (Star-Glass) Glorfindel II (Healing Herbs) 2x Elven Handmaiden Towers Destroyed War-Forges Lady of Many Gifts Deck Character 3x Lady Galadriel Celeborn, Lord of Lorien Fanar Wood-Elf Re...
by Muzgash
Wed Apr 22, 2015 6:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Discarding Minion Arkenstone
Replies: 4
Views: 1182

Re: Discarding Minion Arkenstone

I despise that card. Probably one of the worst designed in the game.
by Muzgash
Thu Mar 26, 2015 10:16 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: DCR #1
Replies: 2
Views: 1243

Re: DC Rules, Rulings & Errata

Gollum51, I believe this DCR refers to using cards like War-forges or Possessions of the High/Wood Elves as a starting stage card. It is is ambiguous under the base rules as to whether this is allowed, but this DCR confirms that in the DC setting it is indeed allowed.
by Muzgash
Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:35 am
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: LURE XV DCFF GO decks
Replies: 1
Views: 1226

Re: LURE XV DCFF GO decks

Cool deck, thanks for sharing.
by Muzgash
Tue Feb 17, 2015 8:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Refuge Region
Replies: 6
Views: 1406

Re: Refuge Region

Thanks, I should of checked out the movement rules before posting.
by Muzgash
Tue Feb 17, 2015 2:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Refuge Region
Replies: 6
Views: 1406

Re: Refuge Region

I understand that you move using region cards, but no where on the card does it explicitly state that the site is actually in the region you are moving to. Intuitively, it makes sense that you are in that region, but I'm not sure you actually are in game terms. When you move to a regular site the re...
by Muzgash
Tue Feb 17, 2015 4:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Refuge Region
Replies: 6
Views: 1406

Refuge Region

Is a Refuge site considered to be in a wilderness region? Similarly, would a Refuge played while moving in Woodland Realm, for instance, be considered in Woodland realm? I'd like the answer to be yes, but I'm thinking it's actually no based on the card text (would be nice for Beasts of the Wood/A Pa...
by Muzgash
Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:48 pm
Forum: Odds, Ends & Hobbit Holes
Topic: How do you store your cards?
Replies: 1
Views: 1560

How do you store your cards?

My meccg collection has grown quite large over the past two decades, and the standard large cardboard card boxes that I use for storage are slowly deteriorating. I was wondering if any of you use boxes of a different material that are more durable, and capable of storing large quantities of cards. B...
by Muzgash
Sat Feb 14, 2015 9:23 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Starting War-Forges
Replies: 4
Views: 1567

Starting War-Forges

Is it okay to start with War-Forges in play as a lord player (assuming you're starting at a protected lord-haven)? I would think so, but I'm unsure whether the reference to starting Hidden Haven in play in the WH insert is a clarification or an exception.

Go to advanced search