Search found 6 matches
- Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:23 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
Re: A few newbie questions
When a card is resolved it is resolved successfully. This is the same. Then a card actually start working, not sooner. And this is a card's main effect. Returning to Anduril, the corruption check will not happen util Anduril is resolved ("successfully resolved"). When it is successfully c...
- Fri Nov 22, 2013 12:32 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
Re: A few newbie questions
Wait, there's still something unclear... - Making the corruption check is part of the resolution of Anduril - Whether a card has resolved successfully (or not) can be determined only after its resolution (because some parts of Anduril could fizzle, so you need to wait until all effects have resolved...
- Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:14 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
Re: A few newbie questions
They are checked at declaration [...] and when it comes to resolution of Anduril [...] if any of these checks fails, Anduril cannot resolve 6) Next sentence is resolved: Sage makes a corruption check (including 1 CP from Anduril). Is this the proper sequence? Especially, is Anduril attached to the ...
- Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:19 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
Re: A few newbie questions
On-guard card creates its own chain of effects, that precedes chain in which the on-guard was revealed. There is no possibility of response with anything to declaration of the on-guard card, because the card declares and resolves immediately. [...] However, because Lure of Expedience is already in ...
- Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:49 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
Re: A few newbie questions
Thanks for your answers! I'll need to think more about your answer to A)... you tell me that although such a card is revealed in the chain of effects due to playing the item, the on guard-card is immediately declared and resolved. Does this mean that the on-guard card creates a secondary chain of ef...
- Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:32 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: A few newbie questions
- Replies: 9
- Views: 4921
A few newbie questions
Hi there, long ago I played MECCG (just on a casual basis, only METW and a few cards from TD and LE) and recently I put the cards out of the shelve again. Of course some rule questions popped up. It would be great if you could help me. Btw, sorry for me violating the guidelines for rules question in...