Search found 93 matches

by CCG Collector
Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2574

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

When a character is killed in combat, you can distribute their items to other characters in the party (one per character). Does this hold true if the character leaves the field for any other reason, like corruption or being returned to the hand?
by CCG Collector
Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:15 pm
Forum: Learning Resources
Topic: Kris's Tutorial Game
Replies: 17
Views: 8208

Re: Kris's Tutorial Game

It's not a true tutorial, but I recently uploaded a video of me playing a very simple solo scenario, and I outline and explain a lot of the rules as I play. I'm planning on a more formal video in the future, but some might find this one helpful:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLAExeUhQj8
by CCG Collector
Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2574

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Regarding general influence, is it possible to play a character and simultaneously give him/her a follower to meet the general influence limit? I ran into a situation where I had Cirdan controlling Annalena, and a number of other characters in play to make my total used general influence 19. Unfortu...
by CCG Collector
Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple copies of the same site-card
Replies: 13
Views: 1162

Re: Multiple copies of the same site-card

Yes. They can. What's the process for that, then? My understanding is that you play new site cards face-down in the organization phase and reveal them company-by-company in the site phase. But if two companies are going to the same site, what do you do? Do you just declare that the company is movin...
by CCG Collector
Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple copies of the same site-card
Replies: 13
Views: 1162

Re: Multiple copies of the same site-card

Only tangentially related, but can two companies at different sites move to the same new site on the same turn? I've been playing some solo scenarios and doing that, combining the companies once they arrive, but I'm not sure if it's actually allowed, since I only have one copy of the destination sit...
by CCG Collector
Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:56 pm
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...
Replies: 30
Views: 748

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

I noticed that the text for Unabated in Malice doesn't quite match up with the card; the text indicates the attack has to come from Shelob and doesn't mention an additional strike, while the card says it can be applied to any automatic attack, and adds one strike to the attack. Is this a copying err...
by CCG Collector
Tue Nov 06, 2018 4:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Creature playability interactions
Replies: 8
Views: 259

Re: Creature playability interactions

To expand upon the original question, many Under-deeps site have text that allows for specific creatures to be played to the site; The Under-vaults, for example, says "Special: Any Undead creature may also be played at this site." Does that apply to the second automatic-attack as well (that is, you ...
by CCG Collector
Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:15 pm
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...
Replies: 30
Views: 748

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Also, I can't speak to how prevalent this issue is (that is, if it applies to more than just one card), but if you filter by Permanent-Event, the card The Lidless Eye is not shown. It comes up at other times, but for some reason, this is not one of them.
by CCG Collector
Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:05 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2574

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If the company that moved to the adjacent Under-deeps site would join with other and the joining would result in violation of company composition rules, then the company (or other company, that moved to the site) must return. Even if its former site of origin card is in discard pile. If you were re...
by CCG Collector
Tue Oct 30, 2018 3:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 109
Views: 2574

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If I wish to travel to an under-deeps site, must I at any time face the automatic attack of the surface site? No. You do not face automatic attacks for sites that you are leaving. Only for sites that you are entering during the site phase. Sorry if this has already been asked, but if you enter a su...
by CCG Collector
Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:53 pm
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...
Replies: 30
Views: 748

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Why do the MEWH cards Beasts of the Wood and Wild Hounds look different and have different text from the physical cards? I understand a text change if there is actual errata like with Muster, but the images for those two look like custom dream cards rather than true representations of physical cards...
by CCG Collector
Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:58 pm
Forum: Odds, Ends & Hobbit Holes
Topic: MECCG artists
Replies: 3
Views: 141

Re: MECCG artists

There's a master card spreadsheet you can probably find somewhere around here that includes a column for artist, and from there, it's would just be a matter of filtering by that column and seeing what the options are in the dropdown.
by CCG Collector
Wed Oct 24, 2018 9:55 pm
Forum: Odds, Ends & Hobbit Holes
Topic: Source of this Dream Card map?
Replies: 1
Views: 86

Source of this Dream Card map?

The MECCG git repository has a couple of map quadrants that I pieced together (as can be seen below), but it's missing a section. Because of the borders, I have to assume the full map does exist someplace, but I didn't see it alongside the other ones I used. Any help? https://i.imgur.com/Bt330wo.jpg
by CCG Collector
Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Discard on a body check result of X"
Replies: 12
Views: 275

"Discard on a body check result of X"

If a character with this text has his body increased, such as with Black-hide Shield, does the text remain as written, or does it increase as well? For example, Orc Sniffler has a body of 8 and the text "Discard on a body check of 7 or 8." If his body is increased to 9, does that become "8 or 9," or...
by CCG Collector
Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:42 am
Forum: New Report / Request
Topic: Session problem
Replies: 5
Views: 227

Re: Session problem

I still get logged out regularly, though not as quickly.

Also, is there a way to keep the old URL and have it redirect to the new one? By removing forum.councilofelrond.org as a root URL, hundreds or thousands of links across the internet have become invalid.

Go to advanced search