Search found 17 matches

by bosquet
Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will
Replies: 27
Views: 2392

Re: Ready to his will

But with FiF the attack can not be cancelled...
by bosquet
Sat Jul 04, 2020 7:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will
Replies: 27
Views: 2392

Re: Ready to his will

So, am I right if I take an Assasin as an ally with Ready to his will even if Forearmed is Forewarned is in play?
I understand that the effects of Forearmed are passive... so they don't trigger before RthW. The attack of the Assasin has not been cancelled, it really hasn't occured.
by bosquet
Wed May 13, 2020 9:05 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a Company is at a Site
Replies: 57
Views: 8668

Re: When a Company is at a Site

Nice video. That helps a lot to understand. Thank you!
by bosquet
Tue May 05, 2020 4:59 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: CoE discussion; Rulings and/or CoE Erratum
Replies: 17
Views: 11869

Re: CoE discussion; Rulings and/or CoE Erratum

When are all of these going to be voted? I mean, the 2019 ones...
by bosquet
Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MECCG As a Board Game rules
Replies: 6
Views: 499

Re: MECCG As a Board Game rules

Markie7235 wrote:
Mon Mar 16, 2020 3:03 pm
My goal was to take the MECCG map and get a blown up copy and laminate it.
How would you add all the sites in the map (the board)? ...or, have you done it already?
by bosquet
Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Evenstar
Replies: 24
Views: 1988

Re: The Evenstar

How about playing an Evenstar while GoM are not in play (an elf has +1 till the end of the turn), and later on GoM come into play. May I play another Evenstar in another elf? (no effect would be duplicated).
by bosquet
Fri Apr 17, 2020 9:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Evenstar
Replies: 24
Views: 1988

Re: The Evenstar

It also says that can not be duplicated. Does this mean...? a) If there are no GoM, I can't use it twice with the same elf, but I can use it with another one along the same turn. (The short event effect is not going to be duplicated) b) If there are GoM I can't use it twice with the same elf, but I ...
by bosquet
Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Evenstar
Replies: 24
Views: 1988

Re: The Evenstar

I answer to myself:
You may target your own characters with resources during M/H of your other company (unless resource [or character card] states otherwise).
by bosquet
Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Evenstar
Replies: 24
Views: 1988

Re: The Evenstar

Scenario: GoM in play. Gandalf goes from Lorien to Wellinghall on his own, but a Cave Drake surprises him. Can I play The Evenstar to change one of these wilderness, if I have an elf on another company? just as Marvels Told are played...
by bosquet
Sun Apr 12, 2020 12:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influence: Wizard-Ringwraith
Replies: 7
Views: 2215

Re: Influence: Wizard-Ringwraith

Do we know now if it is possible to influence an avatar's follower? ...and an ally? ...an item? Unfortunatly rules don't clearify my doubts; or at least, I'm not able to see the light..!
Thanks in advance.
by bosquet
Sun Apr 12, 2020 12:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: how much on-guard cards can be revealed at 1 site?
Replies: 23
Views: 4527

Re: how much on-guard cards can be revealed at 1 site?

Bandobras Took wrote:
Fri Jan 13, 2017 12:49 pm
That is nevertheless the reason why we are not allowed to influence an avatar's follower or ally.
Sorry,... aren't we?
by bosquet
Tue Jan 07, 2020 1:40 pm
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: RUSE
Replies: 50
Views: 12635

Re: RUSE

Konrad Klar wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:22 am
Returning to actual text of Ruse:
If it appears that only primary use involves diplomat and only alternative use involves scout, why not to correct the text to reflect this state?

Diplomat only. [Primary use].
Alternatively Scout only [Alternative use].
I also find easier that way.
by bosquet
Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:45 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Updating Magic Set Editor (Completed!)
Replies: 73
Views: 26330

Re: Updating Magic Set Editor

Yeah! that would be great! Can't wait to see them all! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
by bosquet
Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: pilfer vs leaflock/tom bomb
Replies: 59
Views: 13610

Re: pilfer vs leaflock/tom bomb

CDavis7M wrote:
Sat Aug 10, 2019 4:08 pm
Oh, it was bosquet that resurrected this thread, not Konrad. My apologies. Bosquet is the Necromancer.
[-me_dh-] [-me_cp-]
by bosquet
Tue Aug 06, 2019 5:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: pilfer vs leaflock/tom bomb
Replies: 59
Views: 13610

Re: pilfer vs leaflock/tom bomb

Is that right?

Go to advanced search