Search found 2569 matches

by Bandobras Took
Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:48 pm
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Attack as a first declared action in chain of effects
Replies: 5
Views: 48

Re: Attack as a first declared action in chain of effects

Ah, I see the conflict with Annotation 10. Carry on! :)
by Bandobras Took
Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:35 pm
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Passive Conditions
Replies: 3
Views: 48

Re: Passive Conditions

For 1, I would prefer:
If a card specifies that an action is to occur as a result of some specific passive condition, this action becomes automatically the first action declared in a chain of effects, which, if necessary, immediately follows the chain of effects producing the passive condition.
by Bandobras Took
Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:25 pm
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Attack as a first declared action in chain of effects
Replies: 5
Views: 48

Re: Attack as a first declared action in chain of effects

I'm not sure what the issue is. Agent attacks fall under the first CRF entry. The attack of ahunts are, as I understand it, actions created by passive conditions, and each would have to be their own chain of effects precisely because this rule does not allow them to be declared in response to one an...
by Bandobras Took
Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark Numbers and Facing and Attack
Replies: 7
Views: 711

Re: Dark Numbers and Facing and Attack

I like that.
by Bandobras Took
Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Discard on a body check result of X"
Replies: 12
Views: 235

Re: "Discard on a body check result of X"

That makes sense.
by Bandobras Took
Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:56 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Discard on a body check result of X"
Replies: 12
Views: 235

Re: "Discard on a body check result of X"

That's indisputable. Pallando would also cause the elimination of a minion that would otherwise be discarded as a result of a successful influence check, but the elimination is still the result of a successful influence check. Pallando alters results, but does not impact the original source of a dis...
by Bandobras Took
Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 101
Views: 2292

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Yes, normal items as listed on the site are playable. Just not hoard items.
by Bandobras Took
Sat Oct 27, 2018 2:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 101
Views: 2292

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

1) Errata updates all instances to include "an entity associated with the company." So, go ahead.

2) Yes.

3) The site remains a hoard site until the end of the turn. After that, all the treasure mysteriously vanishes.
by Bandobras Took
Sat Oct 27, 2018 2:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Discard on a body check result of X"
Replies: 12
Views: 235

Re: "Discard on a body check result of X"

Pallando replaces the normal result of the body check, but it is still the result of the body check, so far as I know.
by Bandobras Took
Fri Oct 26, 2018 1:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Discard on a body check result of X"
Replies: 12
Views: 235

Re: "Discard on a body check result of X"

the Jabberwock wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 6:34 am
And I think this is just nonsense:
If an Orc or Troll could be discarded and eliminated by a result, discard them instead of eliminating them.
The nonsense is greater than you think. By that, Pallando the Soul-keeper is ineffective against the Orc/Troll body check roll. :)
by Bandobras Took
Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Morgul-Rats On Guard
Replies: 15
Views: 586

Re: Morgul-Rats On Guard

The Balrog Summary p. 15 has the following: If the company is moving, you may key creatures to their new site, by name or type. In this case, I'm inclined to regard this as their intent rather than the sloppy writing so prevalent through most other portions of the Balrog turn summary. Without accept...
by Bandobras Took
Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Agent attacks during site phase
Replies: 3
Views: 136

Re: Agent attacks during site phase

Yes, I think the intent is to indicate an order in case there are automatic-attacks.
by Bandobras Took
Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Untap Gandi - vs - tap - Out of Practice
Replies: 3
Views: 118

Re: Untap Gandi - vs - tap - Out of Practice

I'm not sure those actions are declared as part of the same chain of effects. Bridge may be played at the end of the movement/hazard phase and won't be part of the same chain of effects as the CCs from Lure of Nature. The question here is who determines order. Here is ICE's rule for End-of-Turn effe...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Reluctant final parting question
Replies: 13
Views: 389

Re: Reluctant final parting question

My words may have been imprecise. If the number used for the modification cannot be calculated, then there cannot be a modification, because the modification requires a number. An "or" merely requires that one of its conditions actually be able to be checked. I think (again, for the purposes of the ...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Oct 12, 2018 10:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen Wizard not in play
Replies: 12
Views: 401

Re: Fallen Wizard not in play

I can't find a hole in the logic; this may need errata.

Go to advanced search