Search found 3078 matches

by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:18 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Skill cards target character with skill
Replies: 59
Views: 8393

Re: Skill cards target character with skill

Address an issue directly. If you do not like: Any card requiring a sage to play is a sage only card. covering the Gnaw with Words, change the rule, do not stretch a logic. Both Tribute Garnered and Trouble on All Borders require a faction. Stone of Erech requires a faction too (not targeting it as ...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:06 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Skill cards target character with skill
Replies: 59
Views: 8393

Re: Skill cards target character with skill

I think that some consistency would require either: 1. Not treating of Spies Feared (even if it is being played on [-me_sh-]) as a card requiring scout skills. Not treating of Gnaw with Words as a card requiring the sage skills. Only current use, or one of uses of the card requires the given skill, ...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:46 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Skill cards target character with skill
Replies: 59
Views: 8393

Re: Skill cards target character with skill

We have only two controversial cards - Gnaw with Words and Ruse - and little of comparative material. I think that Spies Feared is clear; it is not Scout only. Ranger only , but Scout or Ranger only) and if played on [-me_rl-] it does not require scout skills and it cannot be targeted by Searching E...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:07 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Marshalling points during End-of-Game
Replies: 0
Views: 27

Marshalling points during End-of-Game

Finally, you may reveal any unique marshalling point cards in your hand that match your opponent has in play. Each such revealed card reduces your opponent's final MP total by one. At the Audience/Council, you may reveal any unique marshalling point cards in your hand that match unique cards that y...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jan 28, 2020 1:40 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: URD Errors - Post Here
Replies: 7
Views: 5615

Re: URD Errors - Post Here

● You may reveal any Unique cards in your hand that match unique cards your opponent has in play. Such cards reduce your opponent's Marshalling Point total by one. You may also reveal a manifestation of the Unique entity for the same effect. THE AUDIENCE AND THE COUNCIL All characters and Wizards m...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:56 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Skill cards target character with skill
Replies: 59
Views: 8393

Re: Skill cards target character with skill

Gnaw With Words does not require for its first use "Sage or Diplomat".
Gnaw With Words does not require for its second use "Diplomat or Sage".

Adding to any existing Sage only card an alternative use that would not require sage skills would not render the card not Sage only.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jan 27, 2020 12:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Transfering Mithril
Replies: 1
Views: 38

Re: Transfering Mithril

Yes.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:20 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Miruvor: YES, it's usable after being wounded but before body check
Replies: 50
Views: 608

Re: Miruvor: YES, it's usable after being wounded but before body check

Any argument against ICE's statement in Orc-Liquor? Affecting body affects the body check roll. No matter how many times someone will say that 1+3=5, it will not become a true. No matter what authority would say that a changing of value against which a roll is made affects the roll, it will not bec...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jan 26, 2020 10:05 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Miruvor: YES, it's usable after being wounded but before body check
Replies: 50
Views: 608

Re: Miruvor: Usable wounded before body check?

Konrad Klar wrote: ↑25 Jan 2020, 11:30 Fellowship declared in response to declaration of a cc may affect the cc Fellowship doesn't work that way because Fellowship doesn't target a corruption check. I never said that it targets a cc. I believe that it modifies a cc made by character in company with...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jan 26, 2020 9:52 am
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Reporting the errors in card texts
Replies: 13
Views: 464

Re: Reporting the errors in card texts

The White Hand: Something Else at Work Hazard: Permanent-event Playable on a character. Any influence check he makes is modified by -1 and any test for a gold ring in his company ismodified by -1. If he is a Fallen-wizard, these modifiers are both instead: -4 if his () exceed 14, -3 if his s (s) ex...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jan 26, 2020 9:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Miruvor: YES, it's usable after being wounded but before body check
Replies: 50
Views: 608

Re: Miruvor: Usable wounded before body check?

The Balrog: Spawn of Ungoliant Hazard: Permanent-event Unique. Spawn. The Pûkel-deeps and The Gem-deeps each have an additional attack: Spawn-3 strikes with 15/8 prowess. In addition, +1 to all body checks for Elves, Dwarves, Hobbits, Dúnedain, and Men resulting from Spider attacks . "...such as on...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jan 25, 2020 8:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Miruvor: YES, it's usable after being wounded but before body check
Replies: 50
Views: 608

Re: Miruvor: Usable wounded before body check?

CDavis7M wrote:
Sat Jan 25, 2020 7:58 pm
So why would I give consideration to the rest.
There is no reason. I'm writing for all readers.
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jan 25, 2020 1:26 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Responding to revealed on-guard cards
Replies: 34
Views: 374

Re: Responding to revealed on-guard cards

Some trace.
CRF, Cards (Errata), Ruse wrote:If Ruse is played by a scout who is the only character in the company, the attack has
no effect. If there is a creature card it is discarded. The attack is considered faced but
not canceled.
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jan 25, 2020 12:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Healing corruption check's result (bullshit?)
Replies: 1
Views: 43

Healing corruption check's result (bullshit?)

Corruption Check: A dice roll a character makes if called for. If the result is greater than the character's accumulated corruption, nothing happens. If the result is equal or one less than a minion's accumulated corruption, the minion becomes tapped (a hero would be discarded). If the roll is two ...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jan 25, 2020 12:00 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Responding to revealed on-guard cards
Replies: 34
Views: 374

Re: Responding to revealed on-guard cards

Theo wrote: ↑24 Jan 2020, 09:18 MELE wrote: A detainment attack from a creature is never defeated and the creature’s card is always discarded after the attack is resolved. That's just for detainment attacks. Seems like: This is the Hi-Ho-Cherry-O principle that even children understand -- don't tak...

Go to advanced search