Search found 209 matches
- Sat Nov 02, 2024 10:16 pm
- Forum: Community Projects
- Topic: A manual containing all rules (MeCCG All-in-One Rulesbook)
- Replies: 21
- Views: 2692
Re: A manual containing all rules (MeCCG All-in-One Rulesbook)
I hope that you will find this document helpful. You can download it here: https://github.com/MeCCG-AiO-Rulesbook/MeCCG-All-in-One-Rulesbook/blob/main/MeCCG-AiO-Rulesbook.pdf The document looks fantastic! Having said that, posting it only on GitHub limits the audience. Hence, I have taken the liber...
- Sat Nov 02, 2024 12:37 am
- Forum: Files, Docs, Goodies
- Topic: DC Spoiler Files
- Replies: 13
- Views: 16740
Re: DC Spoiler Files
Anybody with a spoiler file (or at least a card list) for MENW?
- Wed Sep 04, 2024 12:35 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Anduril Flame of the West
- Replies: 11
- Views: 6219
Re: Anduril, the Flame of the West
May Anduril, tFotW be placed with Narsil that had been stored, i.e. when Narsil is in the MP pile?
- Wed Aug 21, 2024 10:06 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
- Replies: 9
- Views: 2518
Re: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
Okay. Now, am I wrong thinking that Konrad's proposal would mean that in all three of OP's scenarios Alatar would be considered "in a Haven"?
- Wed Aug 21, 2024 9:02 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
- Replies: 9
- Views: 2518
Re: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
Proposed solution is: New site of moving company becomes current site of the company when M/H phase of the company is completed and the company did not take an option to move to another site. At the moment the company is considered at the site. With such a wording, if Elrond was present in Alatar's...
- Mon Aug 19, 2024 10:10 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
- Replies: 9
- Views: 2518
Re: Alatar - what site is he at during the M/H Phase
I'm curious whether the consensus on this has changed since the last post in the thread, so please allow me to rephrase the OP's question: Is a moving company considered to be at a site during any moment of a M/H Phase? If it isn't, then Alatar would be in a Haven only during scenario (a).
- Thu Jul 25, 2024 12:58 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Monstrosity of Diverse Shape - memory of cards
- Replies: 21
- Views: 3083
Re: Monstrosity of Diverse Shape - memory of cards
The Balrog: Monstrosity of Diverse Shape [..] once per turn the hazard player may use one against the hazard limit to play a Wolf or Animal hazard creature from his discard pile[...] My apologies for possibly a silly question, but is the "one against the hazard limit" an additional cost, ...
- Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:44 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Foes Shall Fall
- Replies: 6
- Views: 3166
Re: Foes Shall Fall
Text of Foes Shall Fall does not say that the card needs be played before strikes are assigned. Would there be any characters facing a strike before their assignment? Also, would discarding FSF before the resolution of the final strike sequence caused the creature to be discarded too, i.e. is the c...
- Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:07 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Foes Shall Fall
- Replies: 6
- Views: 3166
Re: Foes Shall Fall
Foes Shall Fall has been played on a character that's facing a strike from a dragon creature. In response, if the character was a sage, could he tap to play Marvels Told to cancel FSF? And if yes, would this also discard the creature? (If I'm not mistaken, the creature wouldn't be "associated&q...
- Sat Mar 02, 2024 1:44 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Will Shaken
- Replies: 4
- Views: 2242
Re: Will Shaken
A few more questions on the topic of Will Shaken: 1) When a player is skipping his turn (to discard the card), can he still Call the Council at the end of the turn? 2) When there are multiple copies of the card in a player's MP pile, is it one turn skipped per card? 3) Can the card be discarded with...
- Sat Feb 10, 2024 5:35 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: The Witch-king
- Replies: 8
- Views: 1238
The Witch-king
THE WITCH‐KING ‐ Warrior/Sage/Diplomat Ringwraith (F) [DI: 3; P/B: 9/12; Home Site: Any site in Imlad Morgul] Unique. Manifestation of The Witch‐king of Angmar. Can use spirit‐magic and shadow‐magic. +3 direct influence in Heralded Lord mode. +1 prowess in Fell Rider mode. As your Ringwraith, up to...
- Thu Jan 04, 2024 12:53 pm
- Forum: News, Issues, Questions
- Topic: Wreck of The Thoroval / moving to a dungeon
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1532
Wreck of The Thoroval / moving to a dungeon
Said MPs, are they of a specific category (e.g. miscellaneous)?Wreck of The Thoroval wrote:[...] Store this site instead of discarding it; it now gives 2 MP.
Does the same apply to a company that's moving to a dungeon?Dark Minions insert wrote:Note: A company moving from a surface site to its Under-deeps site does not need to make a roll.
- Tue Jun 28, 2022 7:30 pm
- Forum: The Marketplace
- Topic: [WTB] Player Guides
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1205
[WTB] Player Guides
I'm interested in the following four books:
Middle-earth: The Wizards Player Guide - ICE 3334,
Middle-earth: The Dragons Player Guide - ICE 3337,
Middle-earth: Dark Minions Player Guide - ICE 3339,
Middle-earth: The Lidless Eye Player Guide - ICE 3342.
Please PM me if you have an extra copy handy.
Middle-earth: The Wizards Player Guide - ICE 3334,
Middle-earth: The Dragons Player Guide - ICE 3337,
Middle-earth: Dark Minions Player Guide - ICE 3339,
Middle-earth: The Lidless Eye Player Guide - ICE 3342.
Please PM me if you have an extra copy handy.
- Fri Dec 17, 2021 3:29 am
- Forum: News, Issues, Questions
- Topic: Free-hold surface site
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1982
Re: Free-hold surface site
Okay, it's clear to me now. Thanks for the clarification!
- Thu Dec 16, 2021 6:44 pm
- Forum: News, Issues, Questions
- Topic: Free-hold surface site
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1982
Re: Free-hold surface site
Sorry, but I don't understand how that would work. Please see the following: [...] If Doors of Night is in play, also playable at an adjacent site of any Under‐deeps site [...] A creature ' played at ' a site is the same as being ' keyed to ' the site. Special: Dwarf-lord only [...] If one of your c...