Search found 166 matches

by kober
Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Despair of the Heart vs Allies
Replies: 5
Views: 329

Despair of the Heart vs Allies

Despair of the Heart wrote:[...] Target character [...] makes a corruption check each time a character in his company becomes wounded [...]
Since allies are considered characters for the purpose of combat, is the passive condition on DotH triggered when an ally (in the same company) becomes wounded?
by kober
Thu Jul 18, 2019 2:55 am
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)
Replies: 18
Views: 2136

Re: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)

[...] Each of your Animal factions played at sites in Woodland Realm or its adjacent regions may be placed with this card [...] If I had a couple of factions that meet all the requirements in my MP pile already, would they be placed with Lord of Wood and Beast when the card is played? Or, only such...
by kober
Fri Jul 05, 2019 2:21 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)
Replies: 18
Views: 2136

Re: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)

Decisions of the White Council wrote:[...] Once per turn, the hazard player may place a hazard long-event in play with this card [...]
And how about the long-event cards placed with the DotWC when the card is discarded? Are the long events discarded too?
by kober
Thu Jul 04, 2019 11:13 am
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)
Replies: 18
Views: 2136

Re: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)

Kjeld wrote:
Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:36 am
This would seem to be covered by the clause "to a minimum of 2".
Not sure how I missed that :oops: Thanks!

Would the -1 modifier apply to the attacks faced while resolving the other copy of Clean the Greenwood, though?
by kober
Wed Jul 03, 2019 2:42 am
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)
Replies: 18
Views: 2136

Re: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)

A couple of questions: [...] The company faces 2 of the following attacks (opponent’s choice; cannot be cancelled): Spiders — 5 strikes with 7 prowess; Orcs — 3 strikes with 8 prowess; Trolls 2 — strikes with 9 prowess. Demon — 1 strike with 11 prowess [...] If stored, it gives 2 MP and attacks of t...
by kober
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:26 pm
Forum: News, Issues, Questions
Topic: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)
Replies: 18
Views: 2136

Re: Various Questions on DC (especially First Folk cards)

On a similar topic, are Falathrim detainment against hero companies (v. Galadhrim)?
by kober
Wed May 22, 2019 12:57 am
Forum: Files, Docs, Goodies
Topic: DC Spoiler Files
Replies: 10
Views: 2110

Re: DC Spoiler Files

Would you happen to have a spoiler file that would contain both all the official cards and all the released DCs?
by kober
Tue May 14, 2019 2:27 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: SPOILER Errors - Post Here
Replies: 28
Views: 7670

Re: SPOILER Errors - Post Here

Fear! Fire! Foes! Playable on and Free‐hold or Border‐hold. An extra auto‐attack is created this turn; 5 strikes at 8 (detainment). Alternatively, playable on a detainment auto‐attack against a minion company. The attack becomes normal and has ‐1 prowess. should read: Playable on a Free‐hold or Bord...
by kober
Tue May 14, 2019 1:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Whole Villages Roused with certain sites
Replies: 11
Views: 2907

Re: Whole Villages Roused with certain sites

Can Whole Villages Roused be duplicated, and if yes, would the prowess modification be multiplied by the number of copies played? Ditto for Nature's Revenge and Fear! Fire! Foes! - if duplicated, does each copy add an additional AA? Also, how would the three cards work in the following scenario? A h...
by kober
Fri May 10, 2019 8:02 pm
Forum: Cardnum
Topic: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...
Replies: 46
Views: 7920

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

I'm accessing https://cardnum.net/cards with Safari (v12.1) and even though all the other drop-down menus work fine, the "Set" menu is stuck at "All" - i.e. I'm unable to choose any particular set. Any tips?
by kober
Tue Apr 09, 2019 10:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Carambor
Replies: 3
Views: 996

Re: Carambor

I guess, I wasn't clear enough. My question isn't about company composition, but rather whether company B may move despite declaring no movement at the first place. - Org phase: 1) company A declares movement to a site, 2) company B declares no movement, - M/H phase: 1) company A moves to a site (an...
by kober
Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Carambor
Replies: 3
Views: 996

Carambor

Unique. May tap at the end of his companyʹs movement/hazard phase to allow it to move to an additional site on the same turn. Another site card may be played and another movement/hazard phase immediately follows for his company. The new site path must contain at least one Wilderness [-me_wi-] If I ...
by kober
Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:33 pm
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: WITHDRAWN - Wizard's Trove (ME The White Hand)
Replies: 11
Views: 1212

Re: Wizard's Trove (ME The White Hand)

Sadly, the referenced rules do not seem to have made the website transition. Quite the contrary, the "recently completed newly-edited electronic versions of all rules inserts" are available on CoE website , although the last time they were considered "new" was probably back in 2007 ;) I've grabbed ...
by kober
Wed Jan 16, 2019 3:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Skin-changer
Replies: 12
Views: 2496

Re: Skin-changer

[...] If still in play at the end of the turn, place Beorn in your hand [...] May Beorn that has been just placed in my hand during a resolution of Skin-changer be brought back to play with A Chance Meeting during the very same turn? May be played on your turn during any phase the company is at a s...
by kober
Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tidings of Bold Spies
Replies: 16
Views: 2203

Re: Tidings of Bold Spies

If an attack from ToBS is not a "hazard creature attack", then how could RoBC cancel it?

Go to advanced search