Search found 705 matches

by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:46 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Passive condition produced outside of chain of effects
Replies: 4
Views: 5626

Re: Passive condition produced outside of chain of effects

The ruling below was actually the first time I created a broader framework for the game, and it (section C) applies to the situation at hand. I bolded the most relevant part: (4) The question has arisen how one is supposed to deal with sites that have effects in their card text, e.g. hero Mt Doom an...
by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:38 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Attack as first declared action
Replies: 9
Views: 7032

Re: Attack as first declared action

I think it's not unreasonable to just apply Annotation 10 to a situation with multiple ahunts triggering. It's essentially the same as your proposed change, but doesn't require us to actually alter the CRF via CoE rules proposal. I think Annotation 15 is just saying an attack can't be responded to w...
by miguel
Fri Sep 27, 2013 9:29 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 12391

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

I do not understand why company that moved should not be affected by The Way is Shut (because it is "moving company", but not "company moving", right?) but should discard Palantir of Osgiliath if their number of characters decreased to 3 in M/H phase of other company. But based on what I've written...
by miguel
Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:57 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Attack as first declared action
Replies: 9
Views: 7032

Re: Attack as first declared action

Annotation 10: If more than one action is required to be the first action declared in a chain of effects, the player whose turn it is chooses the order in which they are declared. No other actions may be declared in this follow-up chain until the multiple required actions have been declared. This c...
by miguel
Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:09 pm
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 12391

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

My question: what is a sense of some definition if there are no consequences of falling under the definition? In org. phase a company B is considered moving. If company A takes its M/H phase before B, A is still considered moving; in long-event phase too. Right? Are there cards/effects that that co...
by miguel
Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:52 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 12391

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

I do not suggest that The Way is Shut affects a companies that annouanced its intent to move in organization phase. What I say is that both The Way is Shut and Snowstorm affect companies that are in route. Regardless of nomenclature that will be used to distinguish companies that just annouanced it...
by miguel
Fri Sep 20, 2013 9:42 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 12391

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

Hmm looks like I jumped the gun regarding Baduila, we might need to explore this a bit. The rule I was thinking about doesn't seem affect his ability. Hazards may only be played on a company whose movement/hazard phase is being resolved, or on the site they are moving to. Long-events and permanent-e...
by miguel
Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:36 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: My Precious -> Gollum Timing
Replies: 9
Views: 7035

My Precious -> Gollum Timing

Unique. Manifestation of Gollum. Agent. May take an extra agent action (not counting against the hazard limit) each time he normally takes an agent action. If he attacks successfully against a company with a ring, he and a ring (attacker's choice) are discarded. If My Precious attacks and fails but...
by miguel
Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:15 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Balrog of Moria, Forewarned and Under-gates
Replies: 2
Views: 4930

Re: Balrog of Moria, Forewarned and Under-gates

Yeah this is just another case of the game's emulation of life in Middle-earth failing a bit.
by miguel
Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:03 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 12391

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

A company is considered a moving company after its intent to move is announced in org phase. However the company's site path is not known (available for Snowstorm etc.) until revealed at the start of that company's move/haz phase. I'd say a moving company's site path is not available outside that co...
by miguel
Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:22 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Agent movement restrictions
Replies: 3
Views: 5135

Re: Agent movement restrictions

Counting only Wizardhavens currently in play seems like a clean solution. I like it.
by miguel
Fri Aug 23, 2013 10:23 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Agent movement restrictions
Replies: 3
Views: 5135

Agent movement restrictions

agents may not move to Havens. Which sites are used for reference for this? I assume your (direct) opponent's versions, not the "alignment's " version? Moria is Darkhaven for Balrog, but not for other minions... ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- This is a ...
by miguel
Tue Jul 23, 2013 8:59 am
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: Promos, alt. art cards + more on ebay
Replies: 0
Views: 1347

Promos, alt. art cards + more on ebay

I put some cards on ebay, check 'em out: http://www.ebay.com/sch/mipevi/m.html?_ ... ksid=p3686

If the winner of Salamurhaaja wants me to sign the card, I will do that at no extra charge. :P
by miguel
Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Quick Question: Number of Wizards
Replies: 2
Views: 1918

Re: Quick Question: Number of Wizards

Wizard/Ringwraith Allowance-Up to 3 of the same Wizard/Ringwraith or up to 2 of the same Wizard/Ringwraith and 1 of a different Wizard/Ringwraith may be included in a play deck. Up to 3 of the same Wizard/Ringwraith, and one of each of the other Wizards/Ringwraiths, may be included in a play deck a...

Go to advanced search