Search found 1128 matches

by the JabberwocK
Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:56 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Fallen Wizard MPs for Palantirs
Replies: 29
Views: 8217

Re: Fallen Wizard MPs for Palantirs

just saying we need not have to have 2 different rules set, when we already came up with good solution Keep in mind that there are some DC rules and/or card errata that some players do not like and would not want to see become part of the standard game rules. Also, DC rules/errata are created by th...
by the JabberwocK
Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:46 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Effects of a using a Palantír (clarification)
Replies: 10
Views: 1668

Re: Effects of a using a Palantír (clarification)

It may be summary of the errata but not the errata itself. Players should know the mechanics, not only conclusion that "only one corruption check is required/performed" (that alone would be a dogma). It would not be an erratum at all, it would be a simple clarification to clarify that only 1 corrup...
by the JabberwocK
Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:32 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Reversion of Site Types
Replies: 14
Views: 4830

Re: Reversion of Site Types

Or: "The play of certain cards can change the type of sites that your companies may use (e.g. Plotting Ruin, Heart Grown Cold, etc.). When this happens, immediately exchange any affected site cards already in play with the corresponding site cards of the proper type. If such a card is subsequently ...
by the JabberwocK
Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:29 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: WITHDRAWN - Duration of Short Events
Replies: 7
Views: 1009

Re: WITHDRAWN - Duration of Short Events

DECLINED due to author withdrawing submission.

(Note: I am locking this topic at this time for record-keeping purposes)
by the JabberwocK
Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:27 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: WITHDRAWN - Duration of Short Events
Replies: 7
Views: 1009

Re: WITHDRAWN - Duration of Short Events

Thanks for the input guys! I am withdrawing this submission.
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:41 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Bring Our Curses Home + Ahunts
Replies: 24
Views: 4377

Re: Bring Our Curses Home + Ahunts

Okay, so you are looking to overturn the previous NetRep rulings then. Thanks for clarifying.

So a hypothetical vote then would be essentially:

Should BOCH be allowed to be played on an Ahunt Dragon manifestation:
- Yes
- No

(You are in favor of it not being playable at all with Ahunts)
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:34 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: WITHDRAWN: Aware of Their Ways (clarification)
Replies: 10
Views: 2489

Re: Aware of Their Ways (clarification)

Once a company's M/H phase is over, the site of origin is discarded (or returned to location deck). At this point, it is too late for a later-played Aware of Their Ways to return that company to its site of origin. Illegal company composition (end of all company M/H phases). Will you please provide...
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:19 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: People Diminished
Replies: 3
Views: 2713

Re: People Diminished

What about Lord and Usurper ? Doesn't it suffer from the same problems? Interesting that the wording ICE chose for Invade Their Domain avoids all such problems. RE: People Diminished / Tempest of Fire .... when would you not have a company present during the site phase if the associated site was in ...
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 5:02 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: MPs for Trophies
Replies: 16
Views: 6188

Re: MPs for Trophies

I believe the intent of the CRF entry is to establish that trophies should not take away from your normal marshalling point accumulations (unless the character loses the trophy or is themselves is lost and taking the trophy with them). I agree. Although I seem to recall there is also a provision th...
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:32 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: MPs for Trophies
Replies: 16
Views: 6188

Re: MPs for Trophies

I'm unclear on what the problem is. Is the issue that a trophy taken for a Fallen-wizard player's orc/troll should only be worth 1 MP instead of full kill points as listed on the card? If so, I don't think the CRF quoted over-rides the MP rules for Fallen-wizards as outlined in the White Hand rulebo...
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:16 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Skill cards target character with skill
Replies: 63
Views: 9983

Re: Skill cards target character with skill

Quite the discussion guys! :shock: Personally, I feel that ARV errata should focus primarily on making the game more enjoyable and approachable, while less confusing and frustrating for most players. I feel a large majority of players would be turned off by the idea that you can use an opponent's ch...
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:08 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Desire All for Thy Belly (clarification)
Replies: 4
Views: 1025

Re: Desire All for Thy Belly (clarification)

Okay, I just read your other topic (Aware of Their Ways) and see your intent.... Player A exhausts his play deck and reshuffles, after which Player B plays Desire All for Thy Belly and chooses same site of origin (Wondrous Maps, etc.), after which Player A must return same company to site of origin....
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:59 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: WITHDRAWN: Aware of Their Ways (clarification)
Replies: 10
Views: 2489

Re: Aware of Their Ways (clarification)

Hmm, Seems statistically very unlikely.... Player A is using Wondrous Maps/Morannon on the same turn that Player B plays Aware of Their Ways. Furthermore, I'm confused how this situation is a problem. Once a company's M/H phase is over, the site of origin is discarded (or returned to location deck)....
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:44 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Desire All for Thy Belly (clarification)
Replies: 4
Views: 1025

Re: Desire All for Thy Belly (clarification)

I don't understand.

The cards are taken from the top of opponent's play deck. So how is a site of origin previously discarded in same turn on the top of the play deck?
by the JabberwocK
Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:35 am
Forum: 2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Errata: Placing Corruption Cards
Replies: 28
Views: 5173

Re: Placing Corruption Cards

Lidless Eye Rulebook - Corruption Cards A character may have more than one corruption card, but only one may be played on him each turn. How bout a more simple rule erratum: Lidless Eye Rulebook - Corruption Cards A character may have more than one corruption card, but only one may be played or pla...

Go to advanced search