Search found 257 matches

by Mordakai
Fri Aug 09, 2019 7:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Mind alteration during the character draft
Replies: 7
Views: 4076

Re: Mind alteration during the character draft

I think #52 and #85 do not collide. A 7 mind agent can be played, but it does not mean that his mind is 5 for mind counting during the draft, it only says you can play it (bypassing the regular 5-minder limit of FW, I suppose is the background issue of digest #85)
by Mordakai
Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)
Replies: 2
Views: 3287

Re: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Understood, concurrs with my point of view.
Thanks.
by Mordakai
Thu Aug 08, 2019 9:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)
Replies: 2
Views: 3287

Anarin attacking at Moria (Balrog Haven version)

Unique. Agent. Agent only: may move to a Haven [ [-me_ha-] ] and may tap at a companyʹs new site to attack that company during opponent’s movement/hazard phase. Special: Any Gold Ring stored at this site is automatically tested (modify the roll by ‐2). Creatures keyed to this site are detainment. I...
by Mordakai
Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shelob AA at her Lair
Replies: 4
Views: 3741

Shelob AA at her Lair

Just for talking, but... shouldn't the fact of having Last Child of Ungoliant in play make the 2nd AA at Shelob's lair dissapear? (something similar to having Balrog of Moria in play and the 2nd AA at the Under Gates). Hmmm. Does having the avatar of the Balrog in play cancels the 2nd AA at the Unde...
by Mordakai
Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:45 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: Best Rare Cards for Multiples?
Replies: 8
Views: 7128

Re: Best Rare Cards for Multiples?

Fell Turtle
Fell Turtle
FELL TURTLE!!!

and Lure of Power
by Mordakai
Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions
Replies: 4
Views: 1783

Re: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions

Taking into account that no permanent event resources that give MP can be discarded/removed/invalidated in any other way (AFAIK), probably the most wise way to approach this issue is by considering Stormcrow only capable of removing non-MP giving permanent event resources. I always looked at Stormcr...
by Mordakai
Sat Jun 02, 2018 7:35 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Cave-drake
Replies: 18
Views: 9629

Re: Cave-drake

In fact, all Drakes from ME:TD are named "Dragon whatever" (Dragón de Fuego Verdadero, Dragón de Frío Alado...), so all Drakes are named Dragon by card name, but are Drakes by card text. Probably because Drake (or Draque, in Spanish) does not exist in our dictionary.
by Mordakai
Sun May 27, 2018 3:11 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Cave-drake
Replies: 18
Views: 9629

Re: Cave-drake

It's interesting, as I thought this problem was solved decades ago with the release of The Lidless Eye... In the Spanish version, Cave Drake was changed to Drake instead of Dragon... I always thought this came from the original English cards, but it seems some translator made his own justice... Beho...
by Mordakai
Fri May 04, 2018 2:33 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: [Alatar (FW) vs Hero] deck request
Replies: 5
Views: 5567

Re: [Alatar (FW) vs Hero] deck request

I think the idea is playing only one (Orcrist in deck), or maybe the Scroll if playing against a possible dunk deck. As it should be used in Eriador, I'll go for The Stones, as my first option. If another item must be played, Moria, I suppose (welcome to Cave Worm, but at least no Ice Drake)...
by Mordakai
Sun Apr 29, 2018 9:31 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 76
Views: 28007

Re: Old Road

The card may be played in any phase, therefore is too powerful. Too powerful? Really? REALLY? As fas as I know, Old Road cannot be played outside site phase to bring a faction into play, the reason being factions can only be brought into play on the site phase (with permission of Hour of Need, over...
by Mordakai
Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Starting with Opposite Alignment Minor Items
Replies: 5
Views: 1737

Re: Starting with Opposite Alignment Minor Items

The main use of this is taking minor minion rings as hero starting items, just for discarding in case of Rolled Down to the Sea, I think.
by Mordakai
Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Converted Havens
Replies: 17
Views: 3556

Re: Converted Havens

Related question: Since stored cards are only considered to be in play for purposes of Uniqueness, it is not legal to play The White Tree at Minas Tirith while discarding a stored Sapling of the White Tree to fulfill it's requirement, correct? Yes. WTF??? So a card cannot be played as is stated in ...
by Mordakai
Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:38 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: [FALLEN GANDALF] Orc Scouts (without Wizard)
Replies: 20
Views: 11651

Re: [FALLEN GANDALF] Orc Scouts (without Wizard)

Tricksy fallen wizardses, precious. They put big mind agent as characters in deck, but then use them as agents, my precioussss

Perfectly legal.
by Mordakai
Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 277
Views: 64717

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Still 10. But don't forget to put an extra different wizard in the sideboard (and at least one Smoke Rings in the deck to access it), just in case your chosen wizard in the deck is played by your opponent first... just piece of advice.

Go to advanced search