Search found 886 matches

by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:14 pm
Forum: Development
Topic: Re Usriev:
Replies: 18
Views: 8335

Yes, it was just an amusing thought, not a realistic or thematic one. :)
by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:26 pm
Forum: Development
Topic: Re Usriev:
Replies: 18
Views: 8335

Ah, yes, that was directed to Joe. :) just had another amusing idea - what if the attack could be initiated by any character at the same site rather than one specifc to bearer's own company? You could choose one of your own characters and go for the kill points. But then you'd get the inverted Usrie...
by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

"Untap a character" vs "Take any agent"

If there's more than one tapped character in the Wizard's company is the character chosen at declaration?
by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:09 am
Forum: Development
Topic: Re Usriev:
Replies: 18
Views: 8335

If you're worried about the hobbit involvement, wouldn't it be better to make it that the attacker couldn't be a hobbit? Also, I like Thorsten's input on the discard/stored aspect and the idea of it not having to be the covert diplomat who bears the items. They just have to tap to transfer. What I d...
by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:04 am
Forum: Development
Topic: Adunaphel Unleashed
Replies: 54
Views: 18064

I don't mind either way regarding the untapping issue, other than it should not be relieved by Hall of Fire. If it's easier to just to prohibit all untapping then I'd be fine with that.

Alone means without allies.

So, I think we're done.
by Jambo
Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

As to the original question, yes I do believe the secondary effect is playable versus minion. Konrad has demonstrated this sufficiently. Since the card allows you to search through your play deck, it will always have a potential effect -- you have to shuffle your play deck after searching through it...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

LE rules wrote:Unless stated otherwise, a card is playable only if its effect applies to an existing situation, hazard, attack, etc. (i.e., you may not play a card just to discard it). A card cannot be played for no effect. A card may be played if it has potential effect.
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

Well, look at it this way, if he was trying to play Smoke Rings for no effect and you put Bane down in response, you just did him a favour by fizzling the card. Otherwise, he'd be taking Smoke Rings back to hand.
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

What happens if Bane of The Ithil-Stone is played in response to Smoke Rings (and no resources/characters are in SB). Will be Smoke Rings returned to its player hand as played for no effect? Ah but that's a different situation. The player isn't trying to play Smoke Rings for no effect. That eventua...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

Yes, that seems fine to me Konrad, as long as there's an agent in your PD. The point I'm trying to make is a player cannot play a card for no effect. Take the entry for Morgul Horse in the crf as an example: · The alternative effect of this card can be played and resolved before any Nazgûl is played...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

Ok, a specific agent is not the target at declaration. Instead it is chosen at resolution. So therefore, secondary effect can be played vs minion since specific agent isn't being targeted. Right? But... You still can't play Inner Cunning and Nobody's Friend for no effect. If Inner Cunning said: "You...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

· Annotation 8: An action that requires a target is considered to have the active condition that the target be in play when the action is declared and when it is resolved. The target must be valid at both declaration and resolution. If you do not have an applicable agent in your play deck when you ...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 11:20 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nobody's Friend and Inner Cunning
Replies: 33
Views: 7545

It's always handy to have the card text. ;) Permanent-event or Short-event As a permanent-event, playable on a face-down agent who was brought into play this turn. When the agent is revealed, and if his home site is a Shadow-hold or a Dark-hold, the site where he came into play (which is not represe...
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:56 am
Forum: Development
Topic: Adunaphel Unleashed
Replies: 54
Views: 18064

By the way, does a lone Adunaphel mean without allies, e.g. Black Horse, Blackbole, etc? That might be a shame, no?
by Jambo
Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:14 am
Forum: Development
Topic: Adunaphel Unleashed
Replies: 54
Views: 18064

Being tapped doesn't inherently prevent he victim from attacking Adunaphel. If the enchanted victim is a single character company then they can freely engage Adunaphel (although prowess will at -1 for being tapped). If the enchanted character is part of a bigger company then Adunaphel will always ha...

Go to advanced search