How does that work in DC, especially for a DL whose BMDH/IHDH is a Lordhaven?Standard Rules wrote:For the purposes of playing hazards, a Free-Hold is never considered to be the surface site of an Under-deeps site.
Search found 209 matches
- Thu Dec 16, 2021 12:47 pm
- Forum: News, Issues, Questions
- Topic: Free-hold surface site
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1982
Free-hold surface site
- Thu Dec 16, 2021 4:36 am
- Forum: News, Issues, Questions
- Topic: New DC Under-deeps map
- Replies: 5
- Views: 8841
Re: New DC Under-deeps map
[moved]
- Thu Jun 17, 2021 2:11 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Cloudless Day
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1491
Cloudless Day
Environment. Playable only if Gates of Morning is in play. Whenever a company faces a hazard creature attack, the defender may choose which characters in the company will be the targets of the attackʹs strikes (regardless of tapped status, wounded status, and the normal abilities of the attack). Do...
- Wed Jul 22, 2020 2:27 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Shelob
- Replies: 15
- Views: 7129
Re: Shelob
But, what if the order was:
1) Shelob permanent-event,
2) Discard Shelob to attack,
3) Marvels Told?
In such a case, MT wouldn't have target upon both declaration and resolution - is that a legal play?
1) Shelob permanent-event,
2) Discard Shelob to attack,
3) Marvels Told?
In such a case, MT wouldn't have target upon both declaration and resolution - is that a legal play?
CRF wrote:You may not play a card which has no effect on the game.
- Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:06 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Shelob
- Replies: 15
- Views: 7129
Re: Shelob
Thank you, guys, for the clarification. Annotation 6: If an action requires an entity to be discarded as a condition for the action's main effect, that entity must be discarded when the action is declared; this is considered synonymous with the action's declaration; i.e., it is not a separate action...
- Wed Jul 15, 2020 2:30 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Shelob
- Replies: 15
- Views: 7129
Shelob
Unique. Spider. May be played as a hazard creature (with one strike) or as a permanent‐event. As a creature, may be played at any site in Imlad Morgul or Gorgoroth. If Doors of Night is in play, Shelob may be played as a permanent‐event that gives +1 prowess and +1 strikes to all Spider and Animal ...
- Mon Apr 27, 2020 11:03 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: CRF - Collective Rules File PDF
- Replies: 2
- Views: 21070
Re: CRF - Collective Rules File PDF
A washed and refreshed version of the CRF is available on cardnum.net/rules under "Terms" and "Errata".
- Mon Apr 27, 2020 10:13 pm
- Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
- Topic: Simplified Timing Rules (Active & Passive Conditions)
- Replies: 31
- Views: 19440
Re: Simplified Timing Rules (Active & Passive Conditions)
I like the refreshed version of the CRF files too! They do include the recently-resurfaced full text of CRF 15, don't they?
Anyway, would be nice if all those files were posted on councilofelrond.org/rules too.
- Mon Apr 27, 2020 2:38 pm
- Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
- Topic: Simplified Timing Rules (Active & Passive Conditions)
- Replies: 31
- Views: 19440
- Mon Apr 27, 2020 2:19 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Ready to his will
- Replies: 27
- Views: 12777
Re: Ready to his will
The fact that RtHW is declared in the passive condition's chain-of-effects and thus resolves first makes perfect sense. Thank you! PS. It is actually covered in the CRF: Note that cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as a passive condition, once an attack of the right type is in play. Therefore you...
- Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:10 am
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Ready to his will
- Replies: 27
- Views: 12777
Re: Ready to his will
Playable on an Orc, Troll, Giant, Slayer, or Man hazard creature with one strike for each of its attacks. Is that "one strike" the normal number of strikes or the current (i.e. potentially modified) number? Example: Minions Stir is in play. Orc-lieutant has been declared/resolved, and his...
- Thu Apr 16, 2020 6:34 pm
- Forum: CoE Rules & Errata Community Proposals
- Topic: URD Errors - Post Here
- Replies: 93
- Views: 81317
Re: URD Errors - Post Here
Unrevealed on-guard cards are placed in your hand at the end of the Site Phase. It should be: "at the beginning of the End-of-Turn Phase." Do you have a more recent reference for this? MELE at least says "at the end of the site phase." Balrog Summary and CoE #17 agree. It's base...
- Mon Mar 23, 2020 2:12 pm
- Forum: Resolved Reports / Requests
- Topic: Messages in Tapatalk
- Replies: 6
- Views: 11689
Re: Messages in Tapatalk
Resolved. Thanks!
- Tue Mar 10, 2020 1:54 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)
- Topic: Untapping/tapping when facing an attack
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1811
Untapping/tapping when facing an attack
Source of confusion: A company may not play any resource during the Site Phase until they have faced all automatic-attacks, unless that resource directly affects an automatic-attack. Removing an automatic-attack does not directly affect it, although cancelling does. When facing an automatic-attack, ...
- Mon Mar 02, 2020 9:11 pm
- Forum: Resolved Reports / Requests
- Topic: Messages in Tapatalk
- Replies: 6
- Views: 11689
Re: Messages in Tapatalk
Looks like tapatalk plugin stopped to work following the latest software update.