CoE Clarification #27

All errata issued by the CoE will be found here.
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 1131
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

CoE Clarification #27

Post by the Jabberwock » Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:20 pm

CoE Issued Clarification #27

READY TO HIS WILL
Change This:
CRF, Errata (cards), Ready to his Will wrote:Note that cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as a passive condition, once an attack of the right type is in play. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.
To This:
Note that effects of cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as actions caused by a passive condition, declared once an attack of the right type is faced. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.
(changes in bold for clarity)

Reference: posting.php?mode=edit&f=144&p=27617

Return to “CoE Issued Errata”