Page 1 of 1

VOTE HERE for your 2019-2021 Council Members

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:20 am
by the JabberwocK
Dear Community,

We have had 9 superb fellows volunteer to serve on the Council of Elrond for the next 2 year term. Sincere thanks to these individuals for being willing to contribute in order to help MECCG continue to thrive and be relevant!

There are 8 positions open for the 2019-2021 Council, so per our Charter, elections will be held. This topic contains a poll to allow all community members to vote on the candidates. Candidates are listed in the poll in the same order in which they made their nomination posts here: ... 118&t=3657
If you have any questions for the candidates, please post them in the nomination topic linked above.

Each community member may cast votes for 7 of the nominees. You are encouraged to cast votes for 7 of the candidates. You may change your votes as many times as you like, up until the vote closes. This vote will be open for 2 weeks, and close on Thursday, April 4th. Please have your votes complete by end of day Wednesday, April 3rd.

If you have any questions about the voting process, you may post them in this topic.

Thanks for your time and Happy Voting!


the JabberwocK

UPDATE: I forgot to mention above that Dominik "Nerdmeetsyou" has been asked by myself and has agreed to act as non-Council Member independent auditor of the vote results, per our Charter. I asked Dominik because he is an Administrator of the forum and is fully trustworthy. So once the vote ends, results will automatically be revealed, but Dominik will confirm that all votes tallied correctly.

Re: VOTE HERE for your 2019-2021 Council Members

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:02 am
by the JabberwocK

Polling has now concluded. The results were narrowly decided. My sincere thanks to all 9 candidates who offered themselves up! Also, thank you to the 67 community members who took the time and vested interest in MECCG to cast a vote!

Dominik will post in this topic once he has verified the polling results.

Barring something highly unusual, your 2019-2021 Council of Elrond will be:

Ernst Brun "Logain" - France
Eric Dane "Thorsten the Traveller" - Netherlands
Wolfgang Penetsdorfer "thorondor" - Austria
Nicolai Willinek "Vastor Peredhil" - Germany
Thomas Aldershof II "rezwits" - U.S.A.
Christoph Schurmann "Khamul the Easterling" - Germany
Franck Stassin "Fangorn" - France
Oren Darling "Nero" - U.S.A.
Gavin Palmer "the Jabberwock" - U.S.A.

Council Members: If I misspelled your name, please shoot me a PM so I can correct the list. Thank you.

Re: VOTE HERE for your 2019-2021 Council Members

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 5:19 pm
by CDavis7M

let me know if you guys don't appreciate gifs

Re: VOTE HERE for your 2019-2021 Council Members

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 7:45 am
by Nerdmeetsyou
I want to confirm the votes:
(desending order)
thorondor: 56
Thorsten the Traveller: 55
Vastor Peredhil: 50
Fangorn: 46
rezwits: 39
Khamul the Easterling: 38
Logain: 36
Nero: 22
nico21000: 21

A total number of 363 votes were cast.
With a total number of participants of 67.
Thank you for participating in the vote!

Re: VOTE HERE for your 2019-2021 Council Members

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:01 pm
by rezwits
Congratulations everybody!

Let's get some stuff done!

p.s. CDavis7M that gif is great!!