The place where the NetRep and the rules wizards discuss upcoming rulings
- Posts: 659
- Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am
Just answered a question I got from Ben regarding Echoes of the Song.
Ben's Q wrote:There was some discussion about this a while back, but now I'm generally curious:
"If your opponent has more than one stage card and 4 or more stage points, he must discard one stage card of his choice."
How does this interact with hazards that give stage points? Is such a hazard considered a stage card even though it is not a stage resource?
What about sites such as Rhosgobel and Deep Mines?
If Fallen Radagast has 3 Hidden Havens and one copy of Rhosgobel in play, then the conditions for the play of the card would be met, but could anything be discarded?
My reply wrote:I'm pretty sure that (at least in this context) "stage card" is synonymous with "stage resource card", so hazards and site cards giving stage points do not count towards the "more than one" minimum and could not get discarded. I'll run it by the netrep team and include in a digest.
Hidden Haven cannot be discarded in this way per its card text.
Did I miss anything? If not, I'll just reword it for a ruling proposal.
- Posts: 2010
- Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
- Location: Córdoba, Argentina
i always thought that:
stage card = card with green colored background
i think you didn't miss anything relevant
- Council Member
- Posts: 529
- Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
- Location: Germany
I would suggest the following definition:
stage resource card = stage card
hazard card yielding stage points = hazard card
site card yielding stage points = site card
This means I agree with your answer, Mikko.