Interaction: Magic Ring of Lore + In the Heart of his Realm

The place where the NetRep and the rules wizards discuss upcoming rulings
Locked
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2065
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Interaction: Magic Ring of Lore + In the Heart of his Realm

Post by Konrad Klar » Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:20 pm

In the Heart of his Realm wrote:Each company moving in a Dark-domain [d] draws one less card at the start of its movement/hazard phase (to no minimum). Additionally, any sage at a site in a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth, or moving with a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth in his site path, loses his sage skill. No character at a site in a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth, or moving with a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth in his site path, can use spells, light enchantments, or rituals. Discard when any play deck is exhausted.
Magic Ring of Lore wrote:Magic Ring. Playable only with a Gold Ring and after a test indicates a Magic Ring. Gives the bearer sage skill. If the bearer is already a sage, he may tap to use a Palantír. May not be duplicated on a given character. Those who made them did not desire strength or domination or hoarded wealth, but understanding, making, and healing, to preserve all things unstained.-LotRII
What if character that is normally a sage and bears Magic Ring of Lore is in company under effect of In the Heart of his Realm?
Is he able to use palantir not having sage skills? Or he does not have this ability but is sage? Or he does not have this ability and is not sage?
And why (what are rules that govern order of applying effects)?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Locked

Return to “Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum”