Page 1 of 1

Some issues with Enviroment cards

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:09 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, General wrote:Once the effects of an environment card have been applied to a target during a given movement/hazard phase, that effect is not applied again to that target during the current turn.
Does it mean that if company was unsuccessfully (due to Govern The Storms) returned by Snowstorm it cannot be returned again during its next M/H phase even if sorcery using character is no longer in company?
How about Eyes of Shadow? If number of character in company (or presence of Wizard/non-ranger character with mind 6+) changes several times during M/H phase hazard limit cannot be incrased several times?

In Rulings Digest #74 I've found
Does Shadow of Mordor activate when Dark Tryst is played, or only based
on card draw at beginning of the m/h phase?

***  It is triggered any time cards are drawn, including the play of
Dark Tryst.
Does it not contradict with quoted CRF rule?