Page 1 of 1

Galadhrim

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:05 am
by Konrad Klar
Galadhrim wrote:Elves. Three strikes. Detainment and -2 prowess against hero companies. Playable keyed to Lindon, Rhudaur, Wold & Foothills, or Anfalas; or at non-Haven sites in these regions. Each character wounded by this attack must discard all items he bears. '...they dwell now deep in the woods and far from the northern border.' -LotRII
Because text does not state that discarding of items takes place after attack, and because attack itself cannot wound I propose the following erratum:

Elves. Three strikes. Detainment and -2 prowess against hero companies. Playable keyed to Lindon, Rhudaur, Wold & Foothills, or Anfalas; or at non-Haven sites in these regions. Each character wounded by strike of this attack must discard all items he bears. '...they dwell now deep in the woods and far from the northern border.' -LotRII

Re: Galadhrim

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 7:34 am
by Jose-san
For consistency with other cards with similar wording, I propose:

Elves. Three strikes. Detainment and -2 prowess against hero companies. Playable keyed to Lindon, Rhudaur, Wold & Foothills, or Anfalas; or at non-Haven sites in these regions. Each character wounded by Galadhrim must discard all items he bears.

Re: Galadhrim

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 9:12 am
by Konrad Klar
Accepted.

Re: Galadhrim

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 7:45 pm
by CDavis7M
What is an "attack" but one or more "strikes"? The expression "this attack" means the "three strikes" created by this card.

There is no confusion

Re: Galadhrim

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:15 pm
by Konrad Klar
If instead:
Each character wounded by this attack must discard all items he bears.

the text would be:
Each character wounded by this card must discard all items he bears.

there would not be a confusion too.

We know that the card creates an attack with three strikes.

But ultimately strikes wound, not attacks, not cards.

Re: Galadhrim

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 10:04 pm
by CDavis7M
Konrad Klar wrote:
Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:15 pm
But ultimately strikes wound, not attacks, not cards.
Ultimately, an attack is just one or more strikes. A strike of an attack can wound. An attack can wound.