Perhaps you should have led with that .the Jabberwock: Here is what the MELE Player's Guide says about We Have Come to Kill:
Could you also provide the page? I'm guessing it's not from the rules section but from the card entry section or strategy guide?
Ok, so by clarifying ACM, saying it's used to bring in "an additional character in one turn", things got actually less clear, as there is no such general restriction rule. And then WHCtK comes along suggesting there is indeed such a rule.
Or, it was sloppy wording again and should have 'during the organization phase' added, just in case it's played during that phase.Bandobras: Since the one character limit only exists for playing a a character during the organization phase, WHCtK only applies to that process, since it specifically mentions that limit.
Having 2 different ICE documents explaining how they thought both these cards should work, that's a compelling argument even if it's not fully sound.