Page 1 of 1

Ready to his Will (clarification)

Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 10:24 am
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Errata (cards), Ready to his Will wrote:Note that cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as a passive condition, once an attack of the right type is in play. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.
[sic!]

I propose the following change:

Note that effects of a cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as actions caused by a passive condition, declared once an attack of the right type is faced. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect.

("faced", not "in play". Mere presence in play of an automatic-attacks should not activate an affects of cards like Rank Upon Rank [in my opinion])