I propose the following erratum be issued for this card (bold mine):
HIDE IN DARK PLACES
Scout only. Playable during the organization phase on a scout whose company will not move. All hazard creature attacks
against the scoutʹs company this turn are canceled.
Discused here:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=2937
Because moving/not moving state is only defined during M/H phase.
Hide in Dark Places
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 2995
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Re: Hide in Dark Places
I would put it as:
Scout only. Playable during the organization phase on a scout whose company has not declared a new site. Company may not declare a new site. All hazard creature attacks against the scoutʹs company this turn are canceled.
Scout only. Playable during the organization phase on a scout whose company has not declared a new site. Company may not declare a new site. All hazard creature attacks against the scoutʹs company this turn are canceled.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.
You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted.
You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted.

Re: Hide in Dark Places
Yes, that's better worded, thanks 

Re: Hide in Dark Places
As mentioned in the Hidden Ways post, this is not necessarily true. The rules already describe a company as being a "moving company" before the company "is moving."
The "moving company's current site becomes its site of origin." The company is already a "moving company" before their current site card becomes their site of origin, before "the company is moving." This could be worded better but it's still right there in the rules on Movement.6·MOVEMENT
At the beginning of its movement/hazard phase, a moving company's current site card becomes its site of origin-the company is considered to be en route to its new site card (i.e., the company is moving).
So, if a company does not have a new site to become their site of origin, clearly they are a "company that is not moving." There really is no confusion on Hide in Dark Places since it is played during the organization phase.