Ballot Item # 17 - Hide in Dark Places {erratum}

Cast your votes here for the 2018 Annual Rules Vote.
Post Reply

Are you in favor of issuing the erratum described below?

Poll ended at Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:01 am

YES
48
94%
NO
3
6%
 
Total votes: 51

Jose-san
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Ballot Item # 17 - Hide in Dark Places {erratum}

Post by Jose-san » Thu May 17, 2018 9:19 am

INFORMATION
A company can only move during its movement/hazard phase:
MELE rulebook wrote:Moving Company: A company in the process of moving between a site of origin and new site. A company is moving during its movement/hazard phase from the time it reveals its new site until the site of origin is removed.
So a company is never moving during its organization phase. But a company can commit to moving during its organization phase.
MELE rulebook wrote:A company commits to moving by playing a new site card (face down) during its organization phase.
BALLOT ITEM # 17:
Are you in favor of issuing the following erratum?

HIDE IN DARK PLACES
Change This:
Hide in Dark Places wrote:Scout only. Playable during the organization phase on a scout whose company is not moving. All hazard creature attacks
against the scoutʹs company this turn are canceled.
To This:
Hide in Dark Places wrote:Scout only. Playable during the organization phase on a scout whose company has not declared a new site. The scout's company may not declare a new site this turn. All hazard creature attacks against the scoutʹs company this turn are canceled.

CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR VOTE:
If you vote YES, then Hide in Dark Places can be played only on a company that has committed to not moving.

If you vote NO, then Hide in Dark Places will remain unchanged. It will be up to each playgroup and tournament judge to decide whether or not this card is restricted to companies who will not declare movement this turn.

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS:
It seems obvious that ICE intended for this card not to be playable on a company who will declare a new site. Thus, a YES vote will allow this card to work as intended.

REFERENCE TOPICS: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=2937 and viewtopic.php?f=143&t=3345

Post Reply

Return to “2018 Annual Rules Vote”