The CRF does NOT say "Creatures whose marshalling points are listed with an * give marshalling points as printed on the card while used as trophies." Therefore, even if a creature gives MP, it could very well give MP according to other rules, such as the Fallen Wizard rules in The White Hand rules, or based on Stage cards, etc. The Fallen Wizard rules on Marshalling Points are not limited to MPs in the MP pile. They would apply to trophies as well (as far as MP). Still, trophies in FW companies give bonuses based on the printed MP, as stated in the last line of the Trophy Rulings by Term. Therefore, I don't see what the proposed clarification adds.CRF Rulings by Term - Trophires wrote:Trophies
- Creatures whose marshalling points are listed with an * give marshalling points while used as trophies.
- Defeated Dragon manifestations can be used as trophies, including Dragon factions.
- Trophies can be discarded to satisfy "thieving" attacks, and count as items for all other effects.
- Characters may not be taken as trophies
- Trophies in Fallen-wizard companies give prowess and influence bonuses based on the MPs printed on the card.
The statements in the Balrog rules are consistent with the CRF and The White Hand Rules.