Straight errata for particular card is the only cure then.
Unattaped state as active condition and "tap" as main effect
- Konrad Klar
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 4474
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Why does Far-sight need an untapped sage at resolution? I believe it only needs the sage to be tapped at resolution.Bandobras Took wrote: ↑Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:13 pm Not to derail further but:
Tapping the sage/site are clearly active conditions of declaring the search the deck action. That means they have to tap before resolution, but Far-sight needs an untapped sage/site at resolution for card play.Tap the sage and the site to search through your play deck and choose an item that you must reveal to your opponent.![]()
Or do you mean that under the OP proposal the sage would need to be untapped at resolution? Then I agree.
Let's fix it. Perhaps:
Resources and "agent-resource" hazards need the active condition to prevent double-dipping. I don't think (ideologically) that tapping between declaration and resolution should cancel other adversarial effects; I'm mostly thinking of a hypothetical hazard that taps an opposing resource AND does something else. But as far as I know, no such hazards exist. So it seems reasonably safe to drop the parenthetical at this point.If an action that you actively declare taps an entity (of yours) as a main effect, that action has the active condition that the entity is untapped unless it specifies otherwise.
Far-sight needs fixing regardless.

One [online community] with hammer and chisel might mar more than they make...
All players are welcome at Meduseld! https://theo-donly.github.io/MECCG/
All players are welcome at Meduseld! https://theo-donly.github.io/MECCG/