Page 1 of 1

Wizardhaven

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:55 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Rulings by Term, Wizardhaven wrote:If you are influencing against your opponent, and he is at a Wizardhaven where you
can not play cards that give MPs, you can reveal the card you are influencing against
to reduce the number you roll against to 0, but you may not play that card afterwards
(if it gives MPs).
Seems like sloppy wording and does not make a sense if read literally.

I propose the following erratum:

If character in your company is influencing against your opponent, and he is at a site where you
can not play cards that give MPs, you can reveal the card you are influencing against
to reduce the number you roll against to 0, but you may not play that card afterwards
(if it gives MPs).

Re: Wizardhaven

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 6:02 am
by CDavis7M
Konrad Klar wrote: Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:55 pm Seems like sloppy wording and does not make a sense if read literally.
We should not try to set our standards so high lest we exclude some people because they do not "make a sense."

Also, the proposal is not better written than the original clarification because it does not better clarify how the game works and because it includes idiomatic errors like "If character in your company."