PRIOR HOLDING [COE 18]:WIZARD'S TROVE wrote: You may play The White Tree at one of your Wizardhavens [ ] if Sapling of the White Tree is stored there. Place Wizard's Trove with The White Tree -- which is worth full marshalling points. Your Wizardhaven [ ] becomes protected. Ignore the text of The White Tree.
Alternatively, you may store one miscellaneous marshalling point card at one of your Wizardhavens [ ]. Any reference to the site where the card can normally be stored are transferred instead to the Wizardhaven [ ]. Place Wizard's Trove with the stored card -- which is worth full marshalling points.
(I am not sure who/what "COE 18" is)
RELATED OFFICIAL RULES:CoE 18 wrote:19. Can any misc MP card be stored with Wizard's Trove, even if the card cannot normally be stored at all (e.g. Faithless Steward)? How about storing cards whose conditions are not yet met (uninverted Padding Feet, Fate of the Ithil- stone...) - worth full MP?
*** No and no. The card must be normally storable. The "full marshalling points" that the misc. MP card is worth is referring to more than the normal 1 MP that FW normally receive for non-stage cards. This does not mean that it is worth more than what it would be worth to a non-FW player.
RELATED DISCUSSION:The White Hand Rules Insert wrote: WIZARDHAVENS - When rules and non-site cards refer to Havens and Darkhavens, they apply instead to your Wizardhavens. The special effects of METW Havens (i.e healing, bringing characters into play, etc.) now apply to your companies at your Wizardhavens. These same effects do not apply to your companies at ME:LE Darkhavens and ME:TW Havens.
YOUR PLAY DECK - The resource half of your play deck (and your sideboard) may include hero, minion and stage resources. But, you are limited to:
You may not include any of the following cards: The Balrog, Cracks of Doom, Favor of the Valar, Gollum's Fate, Hour of Need, Kill All But Not the Halflings, The Lidless Eye, The Sun Unveiled, Glamour of Surpassing Excellence, Messenger of Mordor, News Must Get Through, News of the Shire, Old Road, The Windlord Found Me, Wizard Uncloaked, Use Your Legs
https://councilofelrond.org/forum/viewt ... =16&t=3708
QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED:
Wizard's Trove contains a first clause that enables White Tree to be played. Wizard's Trove contains a second clause enabling a miscellaneous marshalling points card to be stored at a Wizardshaven and receive full marshalling points. To summarize the second clause, you may (1) store one misc point card at a wizardhaven, (2) transfer references to the site where the card can normally be played to the Wizardhaven, and (3) receive full marshalling points.
It is unclear whether (A) the wording of parts (1) and (2) of the second clause merely re-iterate the rules providing that references to havens/darkhavens on non-site cards refers to wizardhavens or (B) Wizard's Trove enables non-storable cards to be stored. Which is the proper meaning of the card, (A) or (B)?
For reference, there is no such misc MP card that can be stored somewhere other than a haven/darkhaven that is not specifically excluded from being used by fallen wizards. For instance, all of the misc MP cards that can be stored at Barad Dur (and not at a darkhaven) cannot be included in fallen wizard play decks per the rules. As such, both (1) and (2) either (A) re-iterate the existing rules or (B) enable non-storable cards to be stored.
This proposed errata clarifies the existing holding and current understanding that Wizard's Trove Requires a storable card and does not enable non-storable cards to be stored (meaning that cards like Mallorn, which are "played" at a site and not "stored", cannot be stored with this amendment). This would also prevent cards from being stored "as a bypass" to their conditions (e.g., Fate of the Ithil Stone, etc) because these cards are not storable unless their conditions are met. Bolded underlinings show additions to the wording. While other parts of the wording are not ideal, I attempted to make the smallest change possible while still providing clarity for the questions to be answered.
WIZARD's TROVE - Proposed Errata wrote: You may play The White Tree at one of your Wizardhavens [ ] if Sapling of the White Tree is stored there. Place Wizard's Trove with The White Tree -- which is worth full marshalling points. Your Wizardhaven [ ] becomes protected. Ignore the text of The White Tree.
Alternatively, you may store one storable miscellaneous marshalling point card at one of your Wizardhavens [ ]. Any reference to the site where the card can normally be stored are transferred instead to the Wizardhaven [ ]. Place Wizard's Trove with the stored card -- which is worth full marshalling points.