RUSE

Any rule erratum or clarification submission for the upcoming 2019 ARV should be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

RUSE

Post by the Jabberwock » Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:29 pm

I believe that this card is meant to require a diplomat in the company (and only a diplomat) to use the first ability, and require a scout in the company (and only a scout) to use the second ability.

However, the wording "Diplomat only. Scout only." at the top of the text box may lead some to question whether or not both skills must be present in the company in order to play this card.

I propose the following clarification be issued:
Ruse -
Requires either a diplomat or a scout in the company.
Reference Topics: None

User avatar
Sam.Gamdschie
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 5:49 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: RUSE

Post by Sam.Gamdschie » Sun Apr 07, 2019 5:32 pm

Would it be more clear to change it in the following way:
Diplomat only, or Scout only if played with the alternative option.
Just to make it even more precise what is required for which option.
Co-founder of the Hamburg Scenarios and Former Slave of Lure's Price Ceremonies

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: RUSE

Post by rezwits » Sun May 12, 2019 5:29 am

Sam.Gamdschie wrote:
Sun Apr 07, 2019 5:32 pm
Would it be more clear to change it in the following way:
Diplomat only, or Scout only if played with the alternative option.
Just to make it even more precise what is required for which option.
Why not just:

Diplomat only, or Scout only if alternatively played.

but agreed with this line of thinking
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: RUSE

Post by CDavis7M » Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:49 pm

rezwits wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 5:29 am
Why not just:

Diplomat only, or Scout only if alternatively played.

but agreed with this line of thinking
I agree with some ruling/errata like this.

Post Reply

Return to “2019 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions”