Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Discussion of the new web-based platform for MECCG.

Moderator: rezwits

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Wed Nov 07, 2018 8:21 pm

Good catch, I just noticed the TEXT on CLICK, doesn't mention +1 strike.

This has been updated in the DB, and will get post with the next CARDDB update.

This is a rare occurance btw when it comes to Standard cards. ;)

When looking at Dreamcards, FOR NOW, definitely go with what the card says.

Thanks! Collector!
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by CDavis7M » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:11 pm

It seems like the most recent update made the play area wonky. The permanent events, etc, on the right side of the table can overlap and it becomes difficult to click/select these cards.

Vastor Peredhil
Council Member
Posts: 1026
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:40 pm

that is nothing new, just depends how much stuff is on the table

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:43 pm

Actually Vastor is correct.

The only changes are:

Game Rooms
Deck Picking (Gen Opp)
and
Deck Builder Sorting

That's all no other CSS that I can think of... I will look things over (deeper)

But yeah...
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by CDavis7M » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:18 am

Thanks for the update. Seems like something changed on my end then.

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:41 am

Try your ZOOM, ctrl - or ctrl =

you might have hit that on accident or quickly.

and there is variation per EACH browser, as is life on the web...

but, at least there is choice!
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:30 pm

CDavis7M wrote:
Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:18 am
Thanks for the update. Seems like something changed on my end then.
Actually, are you using Chrome?!?

There has been a change here, unfortunately, just found out.
It's acting like FireFox now on the BOTTOM of the page.

I need to investigate...
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by CDavis7M » Thu Apr 11, 2019 8:58 pm

I am using Chrome. Version 73.0.3683.103 (Official Build) (64-bit).

User avatar
kober
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by kober » Fri May 10, 2019 8:02 pm

I'm accessing https://cardnum.net/cards with Safari (v12.1) and even though all the other drop-down menus work fine, the "Set" menu is stuck at "All" - i.e. I'm unable to choose any particular set. Any tips?

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Search Menus

Post by rezwits » Fri May 10, 2019 8:06 pm

I lazily did, the "Resetting" of the menus.

Here is a DEFINITE tip.

As you delve down selecting "menu options"

before going "back up" return them to "All" and you will 100% be fine, if one is hidden but on an invalid option you'll get no results or undesired results.

IN ANY CASE, if you have no results or whichever, just do a refresh, and they'll get reset to "All"

Thanks!! I needed to post this!
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
CDavis7M
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 3:10 am
Location: California

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by CDavis7M » Tue May 21, 2019 2:40 am

What if there was a "reset to all" button in the "cards" section. It would just take all drop-down selection menus (even hidden ones) and just set them to "all."

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Tue May 21, 2019 2:45 am

Yes, I need to fix that, it's annoying... just takes time debugging because of the stupid reloading over and over, it's not that I am lazy it's just such a dead drain day...

I will, see if I can come up with a fix that doesn't require, "too much testing" like if you pick a higher up the lower goto all? I think that'll work right?

I will tho for you for sure, cause a... :wink:
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Tue Jun 04, 2019 6:55 am

There is a button now to reset some menu selections to "All", instead of the slow reload!

Enjoy!
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

DamienX207
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 6:53 pm

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by DamienX207 » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:01 am

Yo Rez, in case you haven't seen my post on the Decks board -- any chance we could get a search-in-card-texts field on the Cards tab??

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Comments and Suggestions Welcome...

Post by rezwits » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:05 am

DamienX207 wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:01 am
Yo Rez, in case you haven't seen my post on the Decks board -- any chance we could get a search-in-card-texts field on the Cards tab??
What do you want? FULL POWER? :P

I'll look into this. Been a little under the weather, and I still have to fix Game Stats for ß2. But if I can come up with a quick solution that doesn't slow the site to a crawl. The thing is this would make things SLOW...
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

Post Reply

Return to “Cardnum”