Leaf Brooch vis-a-vis Rolled Down to The Sea

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Olorin
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Please forgive not quoting the text but, Rolled Down to the Sea, (RDS), states that your opponent must discard a ring from in play or from his hand if available, and if not, must reveal to you his hand. This may be any type of ring, Gold Ring, or Ring Special item.

Can he only discard Leaf Brooch instead if he has an eligible non-special Ring item he could choose, or does the fact that RDS doesn't REQUIRE the item to be special permit him to use Leaf Brooch if all he has are ring special items?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

The way I read Leaf Brooch, it can interrupt the discarding of another item if the item is not a Special Item. So no, Leaf Brooch will not work in a Special Ring item must be discarded.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”