Free minor items at already tapped sites

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Bruce
Council Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Rome, Italy

If a resource card that taps a site (e.g., ally, faction, item, information, etc.) is successfully played at a site, one additional character may tap to play a minor item. Such a minor item may be played even if the site does not specifically state that a minor item is playable at the site. For example, a minor item played when bringing an ally into play would simulate a gift from the ally.
Does this mean that a free minor item is only playable when a resource that taps the site is played at an untapped site (which subsequently becomes tapped), or does this mean that a free minor item is also playable at an already tapped site when a resource playable at a tapped site (but that would tap the site if it was still untapped) is successfully played?
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

CRF wrote:You may only play a free minor item after playing an ally, faction, or item that taps the site.
If it does not actually tap the site, no free item may be played.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”