Influence modifiers

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
tarkin84
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:46 pm

This questions arose during last weekend's Spanish nationals. The situation is the following: Buthrakaur (direct influence: 0, +3 DI against Orcs, Trolls and factions; +3 DI against balrog specific characters) bearing I'll Report You (-2 DI) tries to influence Ice Orcs. What's his final DI against the Ice Orcs?

Thanks a lot.
Vastor Peredhil
Ex Council Member
Posts: 1351
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:46 am
Location: Kempen (Niederrhein) Germany

+1 obviously, at least on my terms of understanding
Sauron
Ex Council Chairman
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

Negatives to DI are 1st taken from unrestricted DI and then from restricted DI.

Buth has 0 unrestricted DI
Buth has 3 restricted DI to Orcs, Orc Factions, Trolls, Troll Factions
Buth has 3 restricted DI to Balrog Chars

1st he tries to apply -2 DI to his unrestricted which can't happen
2nd he tries to apply -2 DI to his resitrcted DI, he has 2 choices here, so he can choose to apply it either one.

He can choose to have either 1 DI against the Orc Faction or 3 DI against the orc faction his choice.
tarkin84
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:46 pm

That was what Manuel ruled. Thanks for the info.

Cheers.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”