Question about The great hunt

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

The Ahunt Dragons create an attack that is considered a hazard creature attack.

Therefore, Crows can cancel it.

However, there is no creature card. That part of the effect fizzles.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
User avatar
miguel
Ex NetRep
Posts: 705
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Shapeshifter wrote:What about Ahunt Dragons, then?

a) Are they returned to owner's hand when RoBC is used to cancel the attack?
or
b) Is the attack not canceled at all because the long-event may not be returned to owner's hand?
A) is correct. :D
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”