Site Question
I have a question about the Site Phase and SItes in general. Basically my understanding is once I get to a site I may tap a character and bring in an item if applicable and TAP the site. Then I may also bring in a minor item with another character if I can TAP him/her.
My question is basically, as I understand Sites don't untap, correct? Meaning you can't sit there the next turn UNTAP and not travel and then have another Site phase and bring in items because the Site is tapped.
The thing I was wondering is, lets say I have a Greater Item, and Minor item Thror's Map that untaps a site. If I play the greater item, then play the map, can I:
A: Untap the site immediately and then play a greater item again and tap the site? during the same site phase?
B: If I can play a greater item again durning the same site phase, if I had a 4th guy untapped can I play another minor item?
As I understand I think I would have to untap the site, then wait another turn skip movement, re-attack the automatic attack to get in, then after defeating auto-attack, I could then play another greater item and minor item.
Thanks for help in this matter
another question
if you don't tap a site during the site phase does it return to the play deck?
Sites tapping un-tapping questions
As of 4/3/21 4:03:21
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...
You can do A and you can also do B.
Everytime a Resource tapping a site, you can play one minor item. If you untap the site in the same site phase, Thors Map, Firework, Look more closly later etc. you can play another Resource + minor item.
Everytime a Resource tapping a site, you can play one minor item. If you untap the site in the same site phase, Thors Map, Firework, Look more closly later etc. you can play another Resource + minor item.
Thanks, and I guess every time you leave a non-haven site (and other exceptions) it gets discarded...
Thanks for the answer I am very clear and free to travel...
Thanks for the answer I am very clear and free to travel...

As of 4/3/21 4:03:21
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
And sites that are havens as well as cards that are normally havens for your alignment are returned to the location deck regardless of their tapped status.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
returns to the site deck, right, not play deck. THANKS!!! this is great news...
As of 4/3/21 4:03:21
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...
my current rulings foundation is based on:
All of the rules and rulings found in these PDFs at:
https://cardnum.net/rules
If you have other collected rulings that are not
listed please feel free to email them or PM me...