Lure of Nature mele:(-) target character makes one corruption check at the end of each movement/hazard phase for each wilderness in the site path that his company moved through that turn.
the erratum according to CRF:(-) target character makes a corruption check at the end of his movement/hazard phase for each wilderness in his company's site path.
Then there's also a clarification, which isn't very clarifying imo. It says "The corruption checks caused by Lure of Nature happen at the end of the afflicted character's movement/hazard phase. Of course, the character's player can play resources to modify the corruption checks. The hazard player is allowed to play hazards in response." Well if that's the case, then why the erratum? The clarification states exactly what's on the original LoN.Replace "at the end of each movement/hazard phase" with "after all other hazards have been played."
A literal reading of the erratum would indicate that target character must make cc's after ALL m/h phases for that company, i.e. after ALL hazards for that company have been played, in case you move again. The clarification denies this.
- Is this a correct interpretation?
- if not, should the erratum or the clarification not be changed?
Moreover, the metw version can easily substitute the suggested phrase, because it still leaves "that his company moved through that turn." But as after 1 m/h phase starts another site path, the mele version would have a problem with this reading.
I'm making the errata files for gccg, and it would be preferable to have the same text on both Lures (except for the Orcs/RW part), not different versions of the same card. Any help on a clearer formulation of exactly what the erratum intends is appreciated.
nb. the erratum states "after all hazards have been played", a literal reading implies that even hazards for other companies should also be played? But basically the same clarification denies this. Either way, a clearer rewrite of this erratum would be preferable.