I have two Under-deeps-related questions:
1) Can you play Fifteen Birds in Five Firtrees in the Under-deeps?
This card reads:
If this card is indeed playable in the Under-deeps, it would definitely seem conceptually wrong, but I was unable to find a ruling on the matter. I also realize that this card mentions the Eagle-mounts, a card clearly mentioned as one that cannot be played in the Under-deeps.Playable on a moving company facing a non-unique hazard creature if Gates of Morning is in play. All attacks of the creature are canceled and all attacks of the next non-unique hazard creature the company faces this turn are also canceled. An untapped character in the company must tap to face any strike from a subsequent hazard creature attack for the rest of the turn. The company can do nothing during its site phase unless it contains a Wizard or you discard Eagle-mounts from your hand. Cannot be duplicated on a given turn.
2) A few Under-deeps sites such as the Iron-deeps, the Sulfur-deeps or the Under-courts have a "special" automatic-attack in the form of a Nazgûl permanent-event: if one such Nazgûl permanent-event is in play, it must attack as an additional automatic-attack (underline mine).
My question is: how does this requirement interact with Forewarned is Forearmed?
Forewarned is Forearmed reads:
Let's take the Sulfur-deeps as an example:Any non-Dragon Lair site with more than one automatic-attack is reduced to having one automatic-attack of the hazard player's choice (this attack cannot be canceled). Any creature or other hazard with more than one attack is reduced to one attack of the hazard player's choice (this attack cannot be canceled). Discard when such an isolated attack is defeated. Cannot be duplicated.
If the hazard player chooses the Troll attack, would the resource player still have to face the required Nazgûl attack? Or is the hazard player forced to choose the Nazgûl attack as the only attack that can be played against the Resource player?Automatic-attacks (2): Trolls (1st attack)-2 strikes with 9 prowess (2nd attack)-Opponent may play as an automatic-attack one non-unique hazard creature from his hand normally keyed to Shadow-holds [S] Special: If Khamûl the Easterling or Adûnaphel is in play as a permanent-event, one must be used as an additional automatic-attack (attacker's choice, discard after use-ignore result of defeat).
Thank you all for your time and help.