camping at havens

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
oldthane
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:10 am

Hi,

If I leave a character sitting at a haven, can my opponent key hazard creatures or hazard events to the region or region type that the haven is in? Is the answer different for creatures as opposed to events?

thanks
User avatar
zirilan
Posts: 351
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: c:\

You cannot key hazard creatures to [-me_ha-] .
You cannot key hazard creatures to a region, if you do not move through that region (some hazard creatures can be keyed to non-haven sites within some region).

Most likely you will see corrutpion, foolish words or other hazards like this on such a company.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

zirilan wrote:You cannot key hazard creatures to [-me_ha-] .
Such rule does not exist.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
marcos
Ex Council Member
Posts: 2032
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

zirilan wrote:You cannot key hazard creatures to [-me_ha-] .
Yes you can. You could play an Arthadan Ranger on a company sitting at Rivendell. It is not easy to key a creature at a haven, but it is possible...
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

To be more precise, there are currently no hazard creatures in the games that can be keyed by type to havens, though there are some that can be keyed by name/location.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”