a couple of sage cards

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
oldthane
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:10 am

Hi,

When using marvels told - can any sage in play, whether or not the hazard has been played on his company/he's at a different site etc., play MT?

Also, look more closely later - must the sage be at the site you are untapping, or can they be at a different site? Card is not specific on the point, but would appear to allow any sage to do it.

Thanks
User avatar
miguel
Ex NetRep
Posts: 705
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Regarding Marvels Told, yes you may play it freely. But to untap a site with Look More Closely Later the sage must be present.
CRF: Rulings by Term: Site wrote:To untap a site the character doing so must be at that site.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

CRF, Errata (Cards), Marvels Told wrote:May be played during the site phase by a character in another company, as if he were
in the company resolving their site phase.
So Marvels Told may be played during site phase even if actual sage's company may not (yet) do anything in site phase.
From the other hand a playing MT is restricted by limitation of company resolving their site phase, so cannot be used to remove automatic-attack (until faced), even if actual sage's company is not limited in such way.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”