The first part of Foes Shall Fall reads:
I was wondering if the following was possible. If at the beginning of my opponent's movement/hazard phase there was a Dragon stored under Foes Shall Fall that is not playable, would I be able to play, say, a Dragon's Desolation (provided of course my opponent is moving to a Ruins and Lair with at least two Wildernesses (or one if Doors of Night is in play) in its site path) before the effect of Foes Shall Fall kicks in in order to make the Dragon playable?Corruption. Playable on a non-Wizard character facing a strike from a Dragon or Drake hazard creature attack. If the strike is defeated, discard this card. If the strike is not defeated, place creature's card with Foes Shall Fall-creature is considered off to the side. Target character's company faces an attack from creature at the start of each movement/hazard phase if creature is playable.
I'm thinking this won't work because the last part of Dragon's Desolation says "...one Dragon hazard creature may be played on a company at that site this turn." (Underline mine.)
The Dragon under Foes Shall Fall is not actually "played" at the beginning of the movement/hazard phase - Rules Digest #35 even clarified that this attack does not count against the hazard limit since the creature is not "played".
So, am I correct in saying this won't work?
Thanks.