Tom Bombadil vs. agents

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Can Tom cancel an attack from an agent (at a site in his regions)? I daresay no, as agents aren't hazards, is this correct? Thanks!
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Agents played as hazards are hazards.
But agents (themselves) do not target anything.
So (short answer:) no.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Thanks, yes, I meant agents played as hazards. However, isn't an agent attacking a company targetting that company?
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Agent's attack targets a company. But agent itself does not.
Similarly the action from Snowstorm - return a company to a site of origin - targets the company, but Snowstorm itself does not.

Tom Bombadil can tap to cancel the effects of one hazard that targets a company (of entity associated with the company).
Tom Bombadil cannot tap to cancel effects that target a company (of entity associated with the company) if they are not effects of hazard that targets the company (of entity associated with the company).
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”