Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

I'd handed the question over to Mikko as current NetRep. The conclusion is not mine, it is what Mikko told me in a personal e-mail:
My question was "At the end of the game, during the Free Council, cards may be played if they, losely speaking, affect corruption checks. Can also actions be declared from cards that are already in the game?"
His answer is here: "First of all yes, resources on the table are allowed, you don't need to limit yourself to the cards in your hand."

I was somewhat irritated by the CRF-wording of "resources ... may be played" which I thought was equivalent to "cards <only> .. may be played". But this does not seem to be the case.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Ok. Thanks for quoting the source, even if it does not make me closer to understand justification (whether this is errata, an implication of other facts, or loose interpretation).

P.S.
Loosely speaking: the more of loose - the less of knowledge about what exactly players can, what cannot and why.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”