Stormcrow has been declared ...

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

A Wizard (10 DI) is controlling Aragorn II (9 Mind), and there are 8 points of unused General Influence. Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played.
1. Must I move Aragorn II outside of Wizard's DI immediately?
2. If #1 is true, must I discard a character immediately (not enough GI), or may I wait until organization phase?
3. If I played Marvels Told, would it prevent #1 from happening.

Thanks!
Last edited by kober on Sun Oct 05, 2014 2:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 4484
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

If follower cannot be controlled by DI, it is removed from control of DI immediately. Then:
CRF, Rulings by Term, Influence wrote:A character removed from the control of direct influence outside the organization
phase does not need to be controlled by general influence until that player's next
organization phase.
kober wrote:If I played Marvels Told, would it prevent #1 from happening.
You say " Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played."
Until Stormcrow will resolve it has no effect on game. But as long the card is declared it cannot be removed (and even cannot be targeted for removal, or for any other goal) by any action. At this point the only way of avoiding of Stormcrow's effect is to prevent it from resolving. Because Stormcrow has no conditions (other than cannot be duplicated), it can be achieved by reduction of hazard limit.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

Konrad Klar wrote:You say " Stormcrow (-2 to DI of Wizards) is being played."
I should have written: "Stormcrow has been declared". Anyway, thanks for the quick response :)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”