"Mischief in a Mean Way" while "Cast from the order" is in!

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Grishnakh
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:08 pm

Can I play a hero faction at a Border Hold while "Cast from the order" make that site to a minion site but "Mischief in a Mean Way" is at that site?
Doesn't means "Mischief in a Mean Way" to a site, I can play both alignment resources there?
Or just change the site to a "minion haven"??

Thanks in advance,
Grishnakh [-me_eye-]
Cheers,
Heiko / Grishnakh
Muzgash
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 1:24 am

From the White Hand rules insert:
PLAYING RESOURCES AT A SITE
In order to play a non-Fallen-wizardresource that would normally tap a site, either the site and the resource to be played must both be hero cards or they must both be minion cards. For these purposes, a Fallen- wizard site card (or any Wizardhaven) is both a hero and minion site. This applies to all factions, allies, and items; as well as other cards played during the site phase that tap the site.
Since Mischief in a Mean Way turns the site into a Wizardhaven I would say yes, you can play resources for both alignments at the site.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”