Hello:
With respect to the maximum modifier of +5 from Muster: means that the modifier from the card only or total modifier?
For example: Legolas (5 prowess) tries to bring the Wood Elves. He has +2 against them, the WE have +1 from elves and Legolas has 2 unused DI. He has than +5. If Muster is played, has Legolas +5+prowess=+5+5=+10 or just +5 because of the maximum?
Thank you.
Maximum with Muster
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Muster gives another modification to the check. This modification is limited to a maximum of +5. All other modifications to the check can be whatever they want.Warrior only. An influence check against a faction by a warrior is modified by adding the warrior's prowess to a maximum modifier of +5.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
-
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:31 pm
- Location: Viña del Mar, Chile
Thank you, Bandobras. Thas was not totally clear for me, now it is cleared.