Trouble on All Borders + Roused Dragon

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
kober
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ottawa, ON

I've got Bairanax Roused in my MP pile with Trouble on All Borders played on it. If one of my companies moved to GMN would it be attacked by the dragon, i.e. would the attack be considered a manifestation of Bairanax?

Trouble on All Borders:
[...] Any company moving through the region containing a site where the faction is playable [...] faces an attack. The attack is the same type as the faction and has 4 strikes with 8 prowess. [...]
Bairanax Roused:
[...] All attacks by manifestations of Bairanax against any of your companies are canceled. [...]
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

No.

The attack is created by Trouble On All Borders.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”