Wizard's Ring + Tower Raided

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Mordakai
Council Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:38 am

Tower Raided wrote:Playable during the site phase on an untapped Shadow-hold if your company: bears an item worth at least 2 MP, contains an untapped scout, and discards for no effect a Stolen Knowledge card it controls. Tap the site and discard the item. Company faces an attack: Orcs - 4 strikes at 8. By the end of the site phase, tap a scout in the company or discard this card. If this card is not discarded, all versions of this site are now considered Ruins and Lairs ( [-me_rl-] ), and no factions are playable there. Discard when site is discarded or returned to your location deck.
Wizard's Ring [i](with CRF Errata added)[/i] wrote:Wizard only. Playable only at a Haven ( [-me_ha-] ). Cannot be stored, stolen, or transferred. May not be duplicated on a given Wizard. Bearer makes a corruption check when this item is played.
By the terms of the Wizard's RIng, I understand that it is perfectly OK to use the Wizard's Ring to fulfill the conditions to play Tower Raided and it should then be discarded. Am I right?
C'mon, not the Elves of Lindon AGAIN...
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Yes, thanks to that erratum, Wizard's Ring may be used.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”