The Nazgûl are Abroad

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Card text reads
Nazgûl may attack the bearer of The One Ring at any site that is not a Free-hold [ [-me_fh-] ] or a Haven [ [-me_ha-] ].
Nazgûl may attack any company possessing any Ring in a Shadow-land [ [-me_sl-] ] or Shadow-hold [ [-me_sh-] ].
If Doors of Night is in play, at the end of each turn, each player may return on Nazgûl permanent-event from his discard pile to his hand.
May not be duplicated.
My questions concerns the recycling effect: What is a Nazgûl permanent-event? I believe it is any permanent-event with the keyword "Nazgûl". So, essentially, only the 9 Nazgûl fulfill the description. Is that correct?
User avatar
Mordakai
Council Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:38 am

Correct. Wich other Nazgul cards do you want to recover?
C'mon, not the Elves of Lindon AGAIN...
User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Ex Council Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Thank you, I was just wondering why the text reads Nazgûl permanent-event instead of just Nazgûl which would have been shorter and, IMO, preciser. But as we know, card texts are not always as simple or unambiguous as they could be.... :)
User avatar
Mordakai
Council Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:38 am

Maybe they were thinking in the long term... but afterwards they called Ringwraiths to the Nazgûl characters. Who knows...
C'mon, not the Elves of Lindon AGAIN...
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”