Bandobras Took wrote:Play of Concealment can only be declared if there is actually an attack. An attack is not created until a creature card actually resolves. So that example doesn't work.

I do not understand what does not work in that example. In your opinion.
A company is facing an attack from creature. Is chain of effects in which the creature was declared ended? May next creature be played?
If no, then any chain started now is nested in chain in which the creature was declared (and which is still lasting).
Bandobras Took wrote:I can't agree that one is declaring a declaration, either.
Then we are talking in different languages from some time. We are using "nested" in different meanings.
Otherwise, what you said before:
Bandobras Took wrote:So the main effect of Far-Sight is indeed a separate action from the card play action, declared and resolved in the nested chain of effects created by the declaration of the card play action.
is what I'm trying to say.
Bandobras Took wrote:In order for the search action of Far-Sight to occur after the card play of Far-Sight has successfully resolved, it must either:
a) be declared before the card play of Far-Sight; or
b) occur as the first action in a chain of effects immediately following the action that caused it to trigger
I do not know what "successfully resolved" means. Not fizzled when it comes to resolution?
When the card resolves, actions printed on it start executing.
One of them is "Tap the sage and the site to search through your play deck..."
Not may fault that not "Tap the sage and the site. Search through your play deck..." instead.
Bandobras Took wrote:Hmmm . . . is it possible to treat the search action of Far-Sight as an action triggered by the passive condition of the card resolving?
Because there is not enough of equilibristics around that text that looks like containing condition due to use a word "to"?
I do not know how you imagine it and what change in rules it would require to be working.